puppet_backupninja.git
3 years agoMerge branch 'lint_main_class' into 'master' master
Micah [Tue, 17 May 2016 14:25:27 +0000 (14:25 +0000)]
Merge branch 'lint_main_class' into 'master'

liniting main class, moving key() to seperate class

The removal of  `  $configdir = '/etc/backup.d',` was because this parameter was specified twice in the main class.

See merge request !6

3 years agoliniting main class, moving key() to seperate class
varac [Tue, 17 May 2016 10:41:02 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
liniting main class, moving key() to seperate class

3 years agoupdate variables for new puppet
Micah Anderson [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 20:47:01 +0000 (15:47 -0500)]
update variables for new puppet

4 years agoMove nagios::service::passive to handler classes so that local backups may also be...
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 12 May 2015 19:09:41 +0000 (15:09 -0400)]
Move nagios::service::passive to handler classes so that local backups may also be monitored

4 years agofix typo in checkbackups cronjob
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 12 May 2015 18:13:00 +0000 (14:13 -0400)]
fix typo in checkbackups cronjob

4 years agolint worst offenders
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 11 May 2015 20:50:35 +0000 (16:50 -0400)]
lint worst offenders

4 years agoFix a few things related to nagios.
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:27:02 +0000 (15:27 -0400)]
Fix a few things related to nagios.

* Default nagios service name changed to "backups-${name}"
* Fix checkbackups cronjob command
* Add parameters for checkbackups warn/crit levels
* Update upgrade notice

4 years agoFix variable names in previous commit (7dcb79f)
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 17:08:51 +0000 (13:08 -0400)]
Fix variable names in previous commit (7dcb79f)

4 years agoRemove $backupserver_tag parameter of server class, should always be $::fqdn anyway
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 17:04:46 +0000 (13:04 -0400)]
Remove $backupserver_tag parameter of server class, should always be $::fqdn anyway

4 years agoFix host parameter of sandbox resource in rdiff handler, fixes exported resources
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 17:01:31 +0000 (13:01 -0400)]
Fix host parameter of sandbox resource in rdiff handler, fixes exported resources

4 years agoAdjust $backuptag default value of handlers, removes $real_backuptag
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:58:21 +0000 (12:58 -0400)]
Adjust $backuptag default value of handlers, removes $real_backuptag

4 years agoSet proper defaults for $ssh_dir and $authorized_keys_file, no reason to use false
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:53:13 +0000 (12:53 -0400)]
Set proper defaults for $ssh_dir and $authorized_keys_file, no reason to use false

4 years agoRemove unreliable default value from $dir parameter of sandbox, should be required...
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:47:10 +0000 (12:47 -0400)]
Remove unreliable default value from $dir parameter of sandbox, should be required anyway

4 years agoAdjust $home default value of the rsync handler, removes $real_home
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:43:30 +0000 (12:43 -0400)]
Adjust $home default value of the rsync handler, removes $real_home

4 years agoFix conditional for Ssh_authorized_key in server class
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:28:52 +0000 (12:28 -0400)]
Fix conditional for Ssh_authorized_key in server class

4 years agoUndo change to source filename of client-side ssh key
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 8 May 2015 16:26:43 +0000 (12:26 -0400)]
Undo change to source filename of client-side ssh key

4 years agoFix typos
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 21:32:39 +0000 (17:32 -0400)]
Fix typos

4 years agoCan't use ensure_resource() to define an exported resource
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:55:18 +0000 (16:55 -0400)]
Can't use ensure_resource() to define an exported resource

4 years agoFix default value of $ssh_dir variable in server sandbox
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:53:04 +0000 (16:53 -0400)]
Fix default value of $ssh_dir  variable in server sandbox

4 years agoRemove invalid $host parameter in backupninja::key declarations
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:47:31 +0000 (16:47 -0400)]
Remove invalid $host parameter in backupninja::key declarations

4 years agoFix typos
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:44:55 +0000 (16:44 -0400)]
Fix typos

4 years agoRenamed $installkey parameter to $keymanage, see upgrade notice in README
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 20:43:38 +0000 (16:43 -0400)]
Renamed $installkey parameter to $keymanage, see upgrade notice in README

4 years agoMerge branch 'multi-backup'
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 7 May 2015 17:59:28 +0000 (13:59 -0400)]
Merge branch 'multi-backup'

Conflicts:
README

See merge request !5

4 years agoMerge branch 'march2015-refactor' into 'master'
Antoine Beaupré [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 18:33:14 +0000 (18:33 +0000)]
Merge branch 'march2015-refactor' into 'master'

March2015 refactor

This branch is an attempt to bring the backupninja module in the 21st century. See the upgrade notice in the README for details.

See merge request !4

4 years agofix non-rdiff backup checks
Antoine Beaupré [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 21:52:27 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
fix non-rdiff backup checks

4 years agowe switched layout: only one subdir now
Antoine Beaupré [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 20:52:13 +0000 (16:52 -0400)]
we switched layout: only one subdir now

4 years agoalways add the directory name to service
Antoine Beaupré [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 21:52:16 +0000 (17:52 -0400)]
always add the directory name to service

4 years agocomplete multi-backup support by using the name in the subdirectory
Antoine Beaupré [Wed, 22 Apr 2015 16:08:56 +0000 (12:08 -0400)]
complete multi-backup support by using the name in the subdirectory

4 years agoadd an option to directly pipe results to nagios to avoid timeouts
Antoine Beaupre [Fri, 12 Nov 2010 22:36:40 +0000 (17:36 -0500)]
add an option to directly pipe results to nagios to avoid timeouts

4 years agoimprove logging by showing the flag file used
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:43:25 +0000 (17:43 -0400)]
improve logging by showing the flag file used

4 years agouse end times for backups
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:42:47 +0000 (17:42 -0400)]
use end times for backups

4 years agoadd state to message
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:38:20 +0000 (17:38 -0400)]
add state to message

4 years agoshow time delay in hours
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:31:19 +0000 (17:31 -0400)]
show time delay in hours

4 years agolook into subdirectories for multiple backups per hosts
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:29:03 +0000 (17:29 -0400)]
look into subdirectories for multiple backups per hosts

we still have a somewhat fucked up structure here, but that's how we use it at koumbit right now

4 years agoClarify README upgrade notice
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:29:20 +0000 (16:29 -0400)]
Clarify README upgrade notice

4 years agoUpdate README, see upgrade notice
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:52:12 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
Update README, see upgrade notice

4 years agoRemove backupninja::config define
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:41:15 +0000 (15:41 -0400)]
Remove backupninja::config define

4 years agoFix nagios stuff in server class
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:40:10 +0000 (15:40 -0400)]
Fix nagios stuff in server class

4 years agoMerge backupninja:config class into base client class
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:19:59 +0000 (15:19 -0400)]
Merge backupninja:config class into base client class

4 years agoRename backupninja::client class to backupninja
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 18:46:49 +0000 (14:46 -0400)]
Rename backupninja::client class to backupninja

4 years agomove ensure_* package dependency parameters to backupninja::client
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 21:35:21 +0000 (17:35 -0400)]
move ensure_* package dependency parameters to backupninja::client

4 years agoremove unused parameter from server class
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:46:18 +0000 (16:46 -0400)]
remove unused  parameter from server class

4 years agorename $nagios2_description to $nagios_description
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:42:46 +0000 (16:42 -0400)]
rename $nagios2_description to $nagios_description

4 years agoswitch default value to false
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:39:25 +0000 (16:39 -0400)]
switch  default value to false

4 years agoimplement parameters w/ defaults for server class and
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 20:26:15 +0000 (16:26 -0400)]
implement parameters w/ defaults for server class and
 - remove $real_* variables from server::sandbox resource
 - change use_nagios global to manage_nagios parameter

4 years agoimplement parameters w/ defaults in client class, removing the need for client::defaults
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 19:29:17 +0000 (15:29 -0400)]
implement parameters w/ defaults in client class, removing the need for client::defaults

4 years agomove package declarations in base resources and wrap with ensure_resource
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 27 Mar 2015 16:51:24 +0000 (12:51 -0400)]
move package declarations in base resources and wrap with ensure_resource

4 years agofix autoload, first attempt
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 19 Mar 2015 21:05:32 +0000 (17:05 -0400)]
fix autoload, first attempt

4 years agoMerge branch 'duplicity_patches' into 'master'
LeLutin [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:07:25 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Merge branch 'duplicity_patches' into 'master'

Add features for duplicity type backup

Add support for increments,keepincroffulls,desturl

Include proper backupninja::client:: class (as does rsync)

See merge request !3

4 years agouse proper variable for rdiff checks
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 21:02:35 +0000 (17:02 -0400)]
use proper variable for rdiff checks

this code is now tested and works, at least for rdiff. it is assumed that simple flags also works.

4 years agomore refactoring
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:58:09 +0000 (16:58 -0400)]
more refactoring

get rid of more temporary variables and cleanup

4 years agorefactor checkbackups.pl further
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:54:36 +0000 (16:54 -0400)]
refactor checkbackups.pl further

split everything in smaller functions again

remove the $crit and $warn variables, refer to $opt_w and $opt_c since
they are global anyways

4 years agorefactor rdiff check to isolate in a reusable function
Antoine Beaupré [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 20:27:48 +0000 (16:27 -0400)]
refactor rdiff check to isolate in a reusable function

4 years agoAdd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 15:26:54 +0000 (11:26 -0400)]
Add GPLv3 license

4 years agoAdd features for duplicity type backup
dystopic [Sun, 5 Apr 2015 09:08:39 +0000 (12:08 +0300)]
Add features for duplicity type backup

Add support for increments,keepincroffulls,desturl
Include proper backupninja::client:: class (as does rsync)

4 years agoMerge branch 'merge_mayfirst' into 'master'
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 17 Mar 2015 15:24:46 +0000 (15:24 +0000)]
Merge branch 'merge_mayfirst' into 'master'

Merge mayfirst

(almost) Last branch that needs to be merged in. This work is 3 years old

See merge request !1

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'mayfirst/master' into merge_mayfirst
Gabriel Filion [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 22:47:09 +0000 (17:47 -0500)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'mayfirst/master' into merge_mayfirst

Conflicts:
manifests/mysql.pp
manifests/pgsql.pp
templates/pgsql.conf.erb

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://git.sarava.org/puppet-backupninja
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 21:51:24 +0000 (16:51 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://git.sarava.org/puppet-backupninja

Conflicts:
manifests/client.pp
manifests/rdiff.pp

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' of https://git-nadir.immerda.ch/puppet-backupninja
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 6 Mar 2015 21:47:08 +0000 (16:47 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of https://git-nadir.immerda.ch/puppet-backupninja

Conflicts:
manifests/rdiff.pp

5 years agoSupport for backupdir_ensure variable (5)
Silvio Rhatto [Fri, 7 Mar 2014 00:45:01 +0000 (21:45 -0300)]
Support for backupdir_ensure variable (5)

5 years agoSupport for backupdir_ensure variable (4)
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 20:40:48 +0000 (17:40 -0300)]
Support for backupdir_ensure variable (4)

5 years agoSupport for '' variable (3)
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 20:18:33 +0000 (17:18 -0300)]
Support for '' variable (3)

5 years agoSupport for '' variable (2)
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 20:12:46 +0000 (17:12 -0300)]
Support for '' variable (2)

5 years agoSupport for '' variable
Silvio Rhatto [Thu, 6 Mar 2014 20:12:15 +0000 (17:12 -0300)]
Support for '' variable

6 years agosshkeys depend on /root/.ssh
varac [Sat, 14 Sep 2013 09:10:47 +0000 (11:10 +0200)]
sshkeys depend on /root/.ssh

6 years agoAdjust checkbackups source path to comply with 2.7 standard
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 31 Jul 2013 18:57:48 +0000 (14:57 -0400)]
Adjust checkbackups source path to comply with 2.7 standard

6 years agofix $directory
varac [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 14:42:12 +0000 (16:42 +0200)]
fix $directory

6 years agodefault parameter for $home moved to define parameter
varac [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 14:24:30 +0000 (16:24 +0200)]
default parameter for $home moved to define parameter

6 years agoreal_home is a leftover from former times
varac [Sat, 20 Apr 2013 13:44:16 +0000 (15:44 +0200)]
real_home is a leftover from former times

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of code.leap.se:puppet_backupninja into nadir_master
varac [Sun, 14 Apr 2013 10:33:39 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of code.leap.se:puppet_backupninja into nadir_master

6 years agodeclare $directory not only if $type is 'remote'
varac [Thu, 7 Mar 2013 12:30:16 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
declare $directory not only if $type is 'remote'

6 years agoupdating nagios scripts
kwadronaut [Thu, 31 Jan 2013 09:15:44 +0000 (10:15 +0100)]
updating nagios scripts

6 years agoNOPASSWD: for nagios check
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:11:42 +0000 (18:11 +0100)]
NOPASSWD: for nagios check

6 years agotypo at cmd def
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:06:33 +0000 (18:06 +0100)]
typo at cmd def

6 years agosudo def for duplicity check
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 17:03:32 +0000 (18:03 +0100)]
sudo def for duplicity check

6 years agodouble quote variable
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:55:43 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
double quote variable

6 years agocall Backupninja Duplicity with fqdn so it is a unique name
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 15:52:42 +0000 (16:52 +0100)]
call Backupninja Duplicity with fqdn so it is a unique name

6 years agoadded nrpe cmd and service definition
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 12:32:00 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
added nrpe cmd and service definition

6 years agocheck_backupninja_duplicity.py nagios script
varac [Thu, 24 Jan 2013 11:08:24 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
check_backupninja_duplicity.py nagios script

6 years agoFixing handling for include and exclude parameters as arrays at rsync template (2)
Silvio Rhatto [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 14:24:49 +0000 (12:24 -0200)]
Fixing handling for include and exclude parameters as arrays at rsync template (2)

6 years agoFixing handling for include and exclude parameters as arrays at rsync template
Silvio Rhatto [Tue, 22 Jan 2013 14:22:40 +0000 (12:22 -0200)]
Fixing handling for include and exclude parameters as arrays at rsync template

6 years agoREADME:Automatic creation of ssh-keys for duplicity
varac [Mon, 21 Jan 2013 20:04:41 +0000 (21:04 +0100)]
README:Automatic creation of ssh-keys for duplicity

6 years agouse same name for key creation and deployment
varac [Mon, 3 Dec 2012 11:27:34 +0000 (12:27 +0100)]
use same name for key creation and deployment

6 years agopossibilty to create a ssh keypair on the master
varac [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 20:27:14 +0000 (21:27 +0100)]
possibilty to create a ssh keypair on the master

added following parameters to backupninja::duplicity
and backupninja::client::key :

$createkey
$keystorefspath
$keydest
$keydestname

6 years agoadd backupninja::generate_sshkey
varac [Fri, 30 Nov 2012 10:46:15 +0000 (11:46 +0100)]
add backupninja::generate_sshkey

7 years agodefault: dump to /var/backups/postgres instead of /var/backup/postgres, like the...
varac [Mon, 29 Oct 2012 18:22:24 +0000 (19:22 +0100)]
default: dump to /var/backups/postgres instead of /var/backup/postgres, like the mysql handler

7 years agoprovide pgsql support
Jamie McClelland [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 01:14:24 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
provide pgsql support

7 years agoAdding sqldumpoptions parameter to backupninja::mysql
Silvio Rhatto [Wed, 5 Sep 2012 16:10:28 +0000 (13:10 -0300)]
Adding sqldumpoptions parameter to backupninja::mysql

7 years agoForce bash at remote destination (backupninja upstream #3003)
Silvio Rhatto [Tue, 15 May 2012 14:33:38 +0000 (11:33 -0300)]
Force bash at remote destination (backupninja upstream #3003)

8 years agomake checkbackups script ignore lost+found dir
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 14:54:28 +0000 (09:54 -0500)]
make checkbackups script ignore lost+found dir

8 years agogive sandbox user $home a saner default
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 14:42:12 +0000 (09:42 -0500)]
give sandbox user $home a saner default

8 years agoupdate nagios object definitions to fit latest nagios module
Jerome Charaoui [Tue, 9 Feb 2010 14:40:19 +0000 (09:40 -0500)]
update nagios object definitions to fit latest nagios module

8 years agoremove duplicate $home parameter definition in backupninja::rdiff
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 8 Feb 2010 21:03:24 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
remove duplicate $home parameter definition in backupninja::rdiff

8 years agoUseful to control when a cron job runs to avoid all servers backing up
Jamie McClelland [Wed, 30 Mar 2011 14:41:39 +0000 (10:41 -0400)]
Useful to control when a cron job runs to avoid all servers backing up
at the same time. Also, specifying the backupninja command allows for
wrapping it in other commands (e.g. to execute it from within a
ssh-agent session so that authentication can happen via the
monkeysphere).

8 years agoWe might get either a var or an array - we should be able to take
Jamie McClelland [Sun, 20 Mar 2011 03:55:22 +0000 (23:55 -0400)]
We might get either a var or an array - we should be able to take
either.

8 years agoprovide pgsql support
Jamie McClelland [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 01:14:24 +0000 (21:14 -0400)]
provide pgsql support

8 years agoTake advantage of nodata option in mysql backupninja config
Jamie McClelland [Wed, 16 Mar 2011 01:13:11 +0000 (21:13 -0400)]
Take advantage of nodata option in mysql backupninja config

8 years agoMerge branch 'master' of git://labs.riseup.net/module_backupninja
Silvio Rhatto [Sun, 13 Feb 2011 15:24:25 +0000 (13:24 -0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of git://labs.riseup.net/module_backupninja

9 years agofix template to not include configuration lines if they are not defined this was
Micah Anderson [Mon, 1 Nov 2010 20:59:22 +0000 (16:59 -0400)]
fix template to not include configuration lines if they are not defined this was
necessary to change because in puppet 2.6, if you did not set one of the
variables that had no defaults (eg. reporthost), you would get a backupninja
config file with 'reporthost = undef', which is not valid for backupninja

9 years agoMinor fixes
Silvio Rhatto [Tue, 17 Aug 2010 01:51:37 +0000 (22:51 -0300)]
Minor fixes