Initial support for Puppet 4 AIO package version
authorRoman Mueller <roman.mueller@gmail.com>
Tue, 21 Apr 2015 15:47:39 +0000 (17:47 +0200)
committerMickaël Canévet <mickael.canevet@camptocamp.com>
Wed, 12 Aug 2015 12:36:02 +0000 (14:36 +0200)
manifests/init.pp
manifests/lens.pp
manifests/params.pp

index 653925e..f927fe1 100644 (file)
@@ -14,12 +14,19 @@ class augeas (
   $purge        = true,
 ) inherits augeas::params {
 
-  anchor { 'augeas::begin': } ->
-  class {'::augeas::packages': } ->
-  class {'::augeas::files': } ->
-  anchor { 'augeas::end': }
+  if versioncmp($::puppetversion, '4.0.0') >= 0 {
+    anchor { 'augeas::begin': } ->
+    class {'::augeas::files': } ->
+    anchor { 'augeas::end': }
+  } else {
+    anchor { 'augeas::begin': } ->
+    class {'::augeas::packages': } ->
+    class {'::augeas::files': } ->
+    anchor { 'augeas::end': }
+
+    # lint:ignore:spaceship_operator_without_tag
+    Package['ruby-augeas', $augeas::params::augeas_pkgs] -> Augeas <| |>
+    # lint:endignore
+  }
 
-  # lint:ignore:spaceship_operator_without_tag
-  Package['ruby-augeas', $augeas::params::augeas_pkgs] -> Augeas <| |>
-  # lint:endignore
 }
index c7dd6b2..8c5733b 100644 (file)
@@ -60,8 +60,14 @@ define augeas::lens (
     mode => '0644',
   }
 
-  Exec {
-    path => $::path,
+  if versioncmp($::puppetversion, '4.0.0') >= 0 {
+    Exec {
+      path => "${::path}:/opt/puppetlabs/puppet/bin",
+    }
+  } else {
+    Exec {
+      path => $::path,
+    }
   }
 
   if (!$stock_since or versioncmp($::augeasversion, $stock_since) < 0) {
index 59023ab..4ca216d 100644 (file)
@@ -3,7 +3,12 @@
 # Default parameters for the Augeas module
 #
 class augeas::params {
-  $lens_dir = '/usr/share/augeas/lenses'
+
+  if versioncmp($::puppetversion, '4.0.0') >= 0 {
+    $lens_dir = '/opt/puppetlabs/puppet/share/augeas/lenses'
+  } else {
+    $lens_dir = '/usr/share/augeas/lenses'
+  }
 
   case $::osfamily {
     'RedHat': {