puppet_apache.git
9 months agoUpdate default apache2 conf for Stretch master
kwadronaut [Thu, 14 Feb 2019 15:30:44 +0000 (16:30 +0100)]
Update default apache2 conf for Stretch

2 years agoMerge branch 'fancy-index' into 'master'
Varac [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 23:50:24 +0000 (23:50 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fancy-index' into 'master'

add autoindex module

See merge request !1

2 years agoadd autoindex module
kwadronaut [Tue, 28 Feb 2017 22:00:30 +0000 (23:00 +0100)]
add autoindex module

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master
varac [Tue, 17 May 2016 10:19:20 +0000 (12:19 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master

3 years agolinted manifests/htpasswd_user.pp
varac [Tue, 17 May 2016 10:13:59 +0000 (12:13 +0200)]
linted manifests/htpasswd_user.pp

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master
varac [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 12:10:28 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master' into leap_master

3 years agoMerge branch 'ssl_cipher_suite_default' into 'master'
Micah [Fri, 26 Feb 2016 09:06:23 +0000 (09:06 +0000)]
Merge branch 'ssl_cipher_suite_default' into 'master'

Ssl cipher suite default

See corresponding issue: https://gitlab.com/shared-puppet-modules-group/apache/issues/9

and the related LEAP issue: https://leap.se/code/issues/7933

See merge request !7

3 years agoUpgrade notice about $ssl_cipher_suite
varac [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 14:06:27 +0000 (15:06 +0100)]
Upgrade notice about $ssl_cipher_suite

3 years agoProvide ssl cipher suite defaults
varac [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:55:55 +0000 (14:55 +0100)]
Provide ssl cipher suite defaults

We don't want to depend on too many modules.
The `$ssl_cipher_suite` parameter is the only
dependency to the `cert` module and I think it's
ok to remove this dependency. It's now a hardcoded
default taken from the puppetlabs apache module
(https://github.com/puppetlabs/puppetlabs-apache/blob/master/README.md#ssl_cipher)

Ppl who use the cert class will know how to pass the parameter.

See https://gitlab.com/shared-puppet-modules-group/apache/issues/9
for the discussion.

3 years agofixed indentation, removed trailing whitespaces
varac [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:54:25 +0000 (14:54 +0100)]
fixed indentation, removed trailing whitespaces

3 years agomoved README -> README.md
varac [Thu, 25 Feb 2016 13:49:33 +0000 (14:49 +0100)]
moved README -> README.md

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'micah/master'
varac [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 07:46:46 +0000 (08:46 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'micah/master'

3 years agoUpdated README about facter requirement
varac [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:39:50 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Updated README about facter requirement

3 years ago[bug] use guess_apache_version() to query apache version
varac [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
[bug] use guess_apache_version() to query apache version

Using $::apache_version won't work because the facts are
evaluated before compiling the catalog and with this, before
the installation of apache. so on an install from scratch, this
fact won't contain anything.

3 years ago[feat] Add guess_apache_version() function
varac [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[feat] Add guess_apache_version() function

Try to guess the version of apache to be installed.
Certain apache modules depend on each other, so we
need to evaluate the apache version before it gets
installed. This function decides which apache version
is going to be installed based on the `operatingsystemmajrelease`
fact.

3 years agoMerge branch 'modalias_apache2.4' into 'master'
ng [Sat, 28 Nov 2015 09:22:57 +0000 (09:22 +0000)]
Merge branch 'modalias_apache2.4' into 'master'

[bug] Use guess_apache_version() to query apache version

Using $::apache_version won't work because the facts are
evaluated before compiling the catalog and with this, before
the installation of apache. so on an install from scratch, this
fact won't contain anything.

See merge request !5

3 years agoUpdated README about facter requirement
varac [Mon, 23 Nov 2015 22:39:50 +0000 (23:39 +0100)]
Updated README about facter requirement

3 years ago[bug] use guess_apache_version() to query apache version
varac [Mon, 16 Nov 2015 11:59:12 +0000 (12:59 +0100)]
[bug] use guess_apache_version() to query apache version

Using $::apache_version won't work because the facts are
evaluated before compiling the catalog and with this, before
the installation of apache. so on an install from scratch, this
fact won't contain anything.

3 years ago[feat] Add guess_apache_version() function
varac [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 13:15:03 +0000 (14:15 +0100)]
[feat] Add guess_apache_version() function

Try to guess the version of apache to be installed.
Certain apache modules depend on each other, so we
need to evaluate the apache version before it gets
installed. This function decides which apache version
is going to be installed based on the `operatingsystemmajrelease`
fact.

3 years ago[feat] add apache::module::status and apache::module::negotiation
Micah Anderson [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 01:48:55 +0000 (20:48 -0500)]
[feat] add apache::module::status and apache::module::negotiation

4 years ago[feat] added apache::module::authz_host
varac [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 22:40:56 +0000 (23:40 +0100)]
[feat] added apache::module::authz_host

4 years ago[feat] add a few basic apache modules
varac [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 10:49:40 +0000 (11:49 +0100)]
[feat] add a few basic apache modules

To prevent duplicate declarations of the same apache module, i added
one class per module that can get included from multiple places.

4 years agoMerge branch 'fix_debian_moduledir' into 'master'
Micah [Fri, 9 Oct 2015 19:58:43 +0000 (19:58 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix_debian_moduledir' into 'master'

Fix module management on Debian, closes #7

Manage files and symlinks directly instead of using
a2enmod/a2dismod, which are interactive utilities anyway.

See merge request !3

4 years agoLint manifests/debian/module.pp
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 14 May 2015 19:14:46 +0000 (15:14 -0400)]
Lint manifests/debian/module.pp

4 years agoFix module management on Debian, closes #7
Jerome Charaoui [Thu, 14 May 2015 19:10:31 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
Fix module management on Debian, closes #7

Manage files and symlinks directly instead of using
a2enmod/a2dismod, which are interactive utilities anyway.

4 years agoMerge branch 'fix_module_ordering' into 'master'
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:45:53 +0000 (19:45 +0000)]
Merge branch 'fix_module_ordering' into 'master'

Fix module ordering

see https://gitlab.com/shared-puppet-modules-group/apache/issues/6

See merge request !2

4 years agoFix ordering between purging and adding/removing modules for debian
varac [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:25:06 +0000 (21:25 +0200)]
Fix ordering between purging and adding/removing modules for debian

Before, purging files from the `mods-enabled` dir and adding
modules to this dir happened unordered, meaning that some modules are
added before all old modules are purged. Puppet (3.7.2) somehow screws
this up and some modules are not installed that should be.

see https://gitlab.com/shared-puppet-modules-group/apache/issues/6
for details

4 years agolinted manifests/debian/module.pp
varac [Mon, 11 May 2015 19:19:38 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
linted manifests/debian/module.pp

4 years agoMerge branch 'master' into 'master'
Micah [Thu, 7 May 2015 14:49:48 +0000 (14:49 +0000)]
Merge branch 'master' into 'master'

Add apache_version fact

See merge request !1

4 years agoReturn apache_version fact as string instead of array
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 4 May 2015 18:47:47 +0000 (14:47 -0400)]
Return apache_version fact as string instead of array

4 years agoAdd apache_version fact, copied [1] with author's permission.
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 4 May 2015 18:25:33 +0000 (14:25 -0400)]
Add apache_version fact, copied [1] with author's permission.

[1] https://gist.github.com/apenney/5670147

4 years agofix CustomLog directive for 'nologs' vhost log mode - Fixes #4
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 15:56:50 +0000 (11:56 -0400)]
fix CustomLog directive for 'nologs' vhost log mode - Fixes #4

4 years agoadd apache2.conf for Debian jessie - Fixes #1
Jerome Charaoui [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 15:15:12 +0000 (11:15 -0400)]
add apache2.conf for Debian jessie - Fixes #1

4 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'
Micah Anderson [Fri, 17 Apr 2015 19:32:01 +0000 (15:32 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'immerda/master'

4 years agohsts should be enabled on a per-site basis
o [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 21:14:51 +0000 (22:14 +0100)]
hsts should be enabled on a per-site basis

hsts does mix very badly with selfsigned certs. thus we disable it by
default. set configuration['hsts'] = true for vhost with valid certs.

4 years agosupport per-vhost hsts headers
o [Tue, 10 Mar 2015 18:05:31 +0000 (19:05 +0100)]
support per-vhost hsts headers

4 years agonotify the service if something changes
mh [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:59:35 +0000 (09:59 +0100)]
notify the service if something changes

4 years agolinting
mh [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:45:38 +0000 (09:45 +0100)]
linting

4 years agothese directories can be auto purged, because they are puppet introduced
mh [Fri, 27 Feb 2015 08:44:25 +0000 (09:44 +0100)]
these directories can be auto purged, because they are puppet introduced

4 years agoadd GPLv3 license
Micah Anderson [Fri, 20 Feb 2015 20:32:57 +0000 (15:32 -0500)]
add GPLv3 license

4 years agomake it possible to set the php installation for joomlas
mh [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:09:40 +0000 (18:09 +0100)]
make it possible to set the php installation for joomlas

4 years agomake it possible to set the php installation for joomlas
mh [Sat, 14 Feb 2015 17:04:30 +0000 (18:04 +0100)]
make it possible to set the php installation for joomlas

4 years agoupload directory should be writeable
mh [Tue, 3 Feb 2015 22:47:51 +0000 (23:47 +0100)]
upload directory should be writeable

4 years agolinting
mh [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 15:26:17 +0000 (16:26 +0100)]
linting

4 years agoalso allow Indexes for wordpress so supercache can be run
mh [Fri, 16 Jan 2015 15:25:37 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
also allow Indexes for wordpress so supercache can be run

4 years agouse ciphers_http from certs module
o [Mon, 5 Jan 2015 17:01:26 +0000 (18:01 +0100)]
use ciphers_http from certs module

4 years agouse correct variable access
mh [Fri, 26 Dec 2014 11:11:15 +0000 (12:11 +0100)]
use correct variable access

5 years agono need to interpolate
mh [Sun, 16 Nov 2014 12:57:59 +0000 (13:57 +0100)]
no need to interpolate

5 years agosni: make ssl_cert configurable per vhost
o [Fri, 14 Nov 2014 10:47:35 +0000 (11:47 +0100)]
sni: make ssl_cert configurable per vhost

to support sni we configure ssl_certs on a vhost basis.
additionally this commit introduces a generic configuration hash which
will be used to replace most other parameters in the future.

5 years agodisable SSLv3
o [Thu, 16 Oct 2014 09:40:04 +0000 (11:40 +0200)]
disable SSLv3

5 years agoa first shot of tests
mh [Sun, 12 Oct 2014 10:18:05 +0000 (12:18 +0200)]
a first shot of tests

5 years agono need for that
mh [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 21:24:25 +0000 (23:24 +0200)]
no need for that

5 years agoset the rc correctly also for std. php
mh [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 21:21:48 +0000 (23:21 +0200)]
set the rc correctly also for std. php

5 years agobe sure to parse the right php.ini
mh [Sun, 7 Sep 2014 21:08:28 +0000 (23:08 +0200)]
be sure to parse the right php.ini

5 years agoadd scl55 support
mh [Sun, 31 Aug 2014 11:35:48 +0000 (13:35 +0200)]
add scl55 support

5 years agomake our autoconfig setup public
mh [Fri, 18 Jul 2014 08:09:41 +0000 (10:09 +0200)]
make our autoconfig setup public

5 years agopass down the logprefix
mh [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 19:35:19 +0000 (21:35 +0200)]
pass down the logprefix

5 years agolinting
mh [Wed, 2 Jul 2014 19:34:31 +0000 (21:34 +0200)]
linting

5 years agoMerge git://git.subpage.ch/subpage/puppet/module-apache
mh [Fri, 13 Jun 2014 15:20:52 +0000 (17:20 +0200)]
Merge git://git.subpage.ch/subpage/puppet/module-apache

5 years agotake safe mode setting outside
mh [Thu, 29 May 2014 13:56:42 +0000 (15:56 +0200)]
take safe mode setting outside

5 years agoon newer installations (php >= 5.4) we should not use safe_mode things
mh [Mon, 26 May 2014 05:48:11 +0000 (07:48 +0200)]
on newer installations (php >= 5.4) we should not use safe_mode things

5 years agointegrate php54 from scl support
mh [Sun, 25 May 2014 15:27:21 +0000 (17:27 +0200)]
integrate php54 from scl support

5 years agoadapt to new naming
mh [Sun, 25 May 2014 14:47:39 +0000 (16:47 +0200)]
adapt to new naming

5 years agochange char to us-ascii
tr [Wed, 21 May 2014 09:42:17 +0000 (11:42 +0200)]
change char to us-ascii

5 years agosort the array
mh [Mon, 5 May 2014 22:51:37 +0000 (00:51 +0200)]
sort the array

5 years agoensure that this only works in the root directory
mh [Tue, 29 Apr 2014 13:13:02 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
ensure that this only works in the root directory

5 years agodo not forward if https is already set as forwarded header
mh [Mon, 28 Apr 2014 12:32:37 +0000 (14:32 +0200)]
do not forward if https is already set as forwarded header

5 years agofix a regression from the last change: safe_mode_exec_bins is in php_options not...
mh [Sat, 26 Apr 2014 09:13:05 +0000 (11:13 +0200)]
fix a regression from the last change: safe_mode_exec_bins is in php_options not php_settings

5 years agouse builtin language function instead of an own one
mh [Fri, 25 Apr 2014 16:00:53 +0000 (18:00 +0200)]
use builtin language function instead of an own one

5 years agofix merge regression and add data-dir back to open_basedir
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 17:09:16 +0000 (19:09 +0200)]
fix merge regression and add data-dir back to open_basedir

5 years agolinting
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 16:49:14 +0000 (18:49 +0200)]
linting

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'lavamind/master'
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 16:21:40 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'lavamind/master'

Conflicts:
manifests/config/file.pp
manifests/vhost/php/standard.pp

5 years agocorrect alignment
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:31:23 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
correct alignment

5 years agointroduce a simple wp-login brute force protection
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 15:23:52 +0000 (17:23 +0200)]
introduce a simple wp-login brute force protection

5 years agoremove unnecessary new lines
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:53:53 +0000 (16:53 +0200)]
remove unnecessary new lines

5 years agocombine the checks like this, otherwise we always redirect on security
mh [Sat, 19 Apr 2014 14:49:43 +0000 (16:49 +0200)]
combine the checks like this, otherwise we always redirect on security

5 years agofix another deprecation warning
mh [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 09:26:03 +0000 (11:26 +0200)]
fix another deprecation warning

5 years agoaddress puppet 3.x deprecation warnings
mh [Fri, 18 Apr 2014 08:58:56 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
address puppet 3.x deprecation warnings

5 years agolinting
mh [Thu, 17 Apr 2014 20:08:52 +0000 (22:08 +0200)]
linting

5 years agoinclude fcgi config also on http although they might get redirected, because requests...
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 21:44:14 +0000 (23:44 +0200)]
include fcgi config also on http although they might get redirected, because requests might still hit the backend plain

5 years agoremove that extra line
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 21:15:43 +0000 (23:15 +0200)]
remove that extra line

5 years agofix identation
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 21:13:00 +0000 (23:13 +0200)]
fix identation

5 years agoonly forward on https
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 21:12:54 +0000 (23:12 +0200)]
only forward on https

5 years agomore identation fixing
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 21:03:56 +0000 (23:03 +0200)]
more identation fixing

5 years agocleanup identation of if then else, especially for the produced file
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:54:24 +0000 (22:54 +0200)]
cleanup identation of if then else, especially for the produced file

5 years agoan initial https connection might still end up as http on the backend. in that case...
mh [Mon, 14 Apr 2014 20:53:49 +0000 (22:53 +0200)]
an initial https connection might still end up as http on the backend. in that case we don't want to redirect

5 years agomake it possible that domainalias can be an array
mh [Sun, 16 Mar 2014 11:19:09 +0000 (12:19 +0100)]
make it possible that domainalias can be an array

5 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cmaisonneuve.qc.ca/srv/git/public/puppet/module...
root [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 16:19:46 +0000 (11:19 -0500)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://git.cmaisonneuve.qc.ca/srv/git/public/puppet/module-apache

5 years agoMerge branch 'riseup'
Micah Anderson [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 16:17:01 +0000 (11:17 -0500)]
Merge branch 'riseup'

5 years agofix merge conflict snafu introduced by:
Micah Anderson [Tue, 25 Feb 2014 15:19:37 +0000 (10:19 -0500)]
fix merge conflict snafu introduced by:
115691c87bad3f5863f088e73603133b67c9f828

this fixes the incorrectly nested case statement, and brings back the
lost 'config file as link' changes

5 years agopass additional open_basedir paths in $php_options hash instead
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 20:44:15 +0000 (15:44 -0500)]
pass additional open_basedir paths in $php_options hash instead

5 years agoappend to standard paths instead of override
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:43:18 +0000 (13:43 -0500)]
append  to standard paths instead of override

5 years agoremove safe_mode flag from defaults under Debian (removed from PHP 5.4 which is in...
Jerome Charaoui [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 18:24:44 +0000 (13:24 -0500)]
remove safe_mode flag from defaults under Debian (removed from PHP 5.4 which is in wheezy)

5 years agothis is only required on debian
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:43:18 +0000 (15:43 +0100)]
this is only required on debian

5 years agolinting
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:33:29 +0000 (15:33 +0100)]
linting

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:32:26 +0000 (15:32 +0100)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'shared/master'

Conflicts:
manifests/debian.pp

5 years agolinting
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:17:35 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
linting

5 years agointroduce a datadir for all dynamic hostings
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 14:17:06 +0000 (15:17 +0100)]
introduce a datadir for all dynamic hostings

5 years agolinting
mh [Sun, 23 Feb 2014 13:38:49 +0000 (14:38 +0100)]
linting

5 years agoenable status module on debian
Jerome Charaoui [Fri, 21 Feb 2014 19:46:38 +0000 (14:46 -0500)]
enable status module on debian