seperate virtualbox cleaning into virtualbox.sh, otherwise we have
authorkwadronaut <kwadronaut@leap.se>
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 22:44:15 +0000 (23:44 +0100)
committerkwadronaut <kwadronaut@leap.se>
Sun, 16 Mar 2014 22:46:58 +0000 (23:46 +0100)
troubles with other providers

wheezy/cleanup-virtualbox.sh [deleted file]
wheezy/virtualbox.sh

diff --git a/wheezy/cleanup-virtualbox.sh b/wheezy/cleanup-virtualbox.sh
deleted file mode 100644 (file)
index ccc6d5a..0000000
+++ /dev/null
@@ -1,4 +0,0 @@
-# Cleanup Virtualbox
-VBOX_VERSION=$(cat .vbox_version)
-VBOX_ISO=VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso
-rm $VBOX_ISO
index 5a91aa6..6c8ef68 100644 (file)
@@ -1,15 +1,38 @@
 if test -f .vbox_version ; then
   # The netboot installs the VirtualBox support (old) so we have to remove it
-  /etc/init.d/virtualbox-ose-guest-utils stop
+  if test -f /etc/init.d/virtualbox-ose-guest-utils ; then
+    /etc/init.d/virtualbox-ose-guest-utils stop
+  fi
+
   rmmod vboxguest
   aptitude -y purge virtualbox-ose-guest-x11 virtualbox-ose-guest-dkms virtualbox-ose-guest-utils
 
+  # Install dkms for dynamic compiles
+
+  apt-get install -y dkms
+
+  
+  # If libdbus is not installed, virtualbox will not autostart
+  apt-get -y install --no-install-recommends libdbus-1-3
+
   # Install the VirtualBox guest additions
-  VBOX_VERSION=$(cat /home/vagrant/.vbox_version)
+  VBOX_VERSION=$(cat .vbox_version)
+  VBOX_ISO=VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso
   cd /tmp
   wget http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/$VBOX_VERSION/VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso 
-  VBOX_ISO=VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso
   mount -o loop $VBOX_ISO /mnt
   yes|sh /mnt/VBoxLinuxAdditions.run
   umount /mnt
+
+  # Start the newly build driver
+  /etc/init.d/vboxadd start
+
+  # Make a temporary mount point
+  mkdir /tmp/veewee-validation
+
+  # Test mount the veewee-validation
+  mount -t vboxsf veewee-validation /tmp/veewee-validation
+
+  rm /tmp/$VBOX_ISO
+
 fi