download guest utils from virtualbox, rm debians packages, theyƕe too old for CI
authorKwadronaut <kwadronaut@leap.se>
Mon, 13 May 2013 11:05:28 +0000 (13:05 +0200)
committerkwadronaut <kwadronaut@leap.se>
Tue, 14 May 2013 20:09:16 +0000 (22:09 +0200)
wheezy/base.sh
wheezy/virtualbox.sh

index c014460..0e4686c 100644 (file)
@@ -8,7 +8,8 @@ apt-get -y update
 apt-get -y install linux-headers-amd64 build-essential
 apt-get -y install zlib1g-dev libssl-dev libreadline6-dev
 apt-get -y install curl unzip
-apt-get -y install virtualbox-guest-utils
+# Debians virtualbox guest utilities are too old
+#apt-get -y install virtualbox-guest-utils
 apt-get -y install puppet ruby-hiera-puppet rsync lsb-release
 DEBIAN_FRONTEND=noninteractive apt-get -y install console-data
 apt-get -y dist-upgrade
index e4afe25..5a91aa6 100644 (file)
@@ -6,6 +6,8 @@ if test -f .vbox_version ; then
 
   # Install the VirtualBox guest additions
   VBOX_VERSION=$(cat /home/vagrant/.vbox_version)
+  cd /tmp
+  wget http://download.virtualbox.org/virtualbox/$VBOX_VERSION/VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso 
   VBOX_ISO=VBoxGuestAdditions_$VBOX_VERSION.iso
   mount -o loop $VBOX_ISO /mnt
   yes|sh /mnt/VBoxLinuxAdditions.run