Document CI deploy
authorVarac <varac@leap.se>
Wed, 27 Sep 2017 11:50:12 +0000 (13:50 +0200)
committerVarac <varac@leap.se>
Thu, 25 Jan 2018 16:17:17 +0000 (17:17 +0100)
README.md

index d40298c..7a1cc92 100644 (file)
--- a/README.md
+++ b/README.md
@@ -7,18 +7,19 @@ It is entirely static, but relies on a bunch of apache tricks for things like
 language negotiation. A static website generator called `amber` is used to
 render the source files into html files.
 
-To submit changes, please fork this repo and issue pull requests on github.
+To submit changes, please fork this repo and issue pull requests on [github](https://github.com/leapcode/leap_se)
+or [LEAP's gitlab instance](https://0xacab.org/leap/leap_se).
 Menu changes are in the Amber subdirectory, Content and color changes are in
 Pages.
 
 For more information how to use `amber`, see:
 https://github.com/leapcode/amber.
 
-Pushes to this repo will automatically get deployed to the website from 0xacab.org CI
-(see `.gitlab-ci.yml`).
+The 0xacab CI is setup to deploy automatically to the production website, see the
+[0xacab CI environments](https://0xacab.org/leap/leap_se/environments/15). The steps
+how this is done are configured in the [.gitlab-ci.yml](https://0xacab.org/leap/leap_se/blob/master/.gitlab-ci.yml) file.
 
-To deploy the current version manually (please only use in rare exceptions as the
-recommended way of deploying is to push to the repo):
+To deploy the current version manually:
 
     sudo gem install capistrano
     git clone https://leap.se/git/leap_se