[bug] remove extraneous data from events logs
authordrebs <drebs@leap.se>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 14:54:10 +0000 (11:54 -0300)
committerdrebs <drebs@leap.se>
Thu, 11 Jun 2015 15:07:49 +0000 (12:07 -0300)
The emission of an event was being logged twice, and the second time was
logging the pickled content of the event. This pickled content contained line
breaks and other things that caused strange output on the client log.

This commit removes the second loggin of the event pickled content.

Closes #7130.

changes/bug_7130_remove-extraneous-data-from-events-logs [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/client.py

diff --git a/changes/bug_7130_remove-extraneous-data-from-events-logs b/changes/bug_7130_remove-extraneous-data-from-events-logs
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..6a12ee5
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+  o Remove extraneous data from events logs. Closes #7130.
index 0706fe3..4852b5a 100644 (file)
@@ -173,7 +173,7 @@ class EventsClient(object):
         :param content: The content of the event.
         :type content: list
         """
-        logger.debug("Sending event: (%s, %s)" % (event, content))
+        logger.debug("Emitting event: (%s, %s)" % (event, content))
         self._send(str(event) + b'\0' + pickle.dumps(content))
 
     def _handle_event(self, event, content):
@@ -368,7 +368,6 @@ class EventsClientThread(threading.Thread, EventsClient):
         :param data: The data to be sent.
         :type event: str
         """
-        logger.debug("Sending data: %s" % data)
         # add send() as a callback for ioloop so it works between threads
         self._loop.add_callback(lambda: self._push.send(data))