[feat] expose async events in api
authorKali Kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 03:06:29 +0000 (23:06 -0400)
committerKali Kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Tue, 15 Sep 2015 16:40:02 +0000 (12:40 -0400)
to make simpler the import of the tx client

- Related: #7274

changes/feature_async-events-api [new file with mode: 0644]
src/leap/common/events/__init__.py

diff --git a/changes/feature_async-events-api b/changes/feature_async-events-api
new file mode 100644 (file)
index 0000000..d4979bd
--- /dev/null
@@ -0,0 +1 @@
+- Expose async methods for events. Closes: #7274
index 87ed8ae..18d0ac8 100644 (file)
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ import logging
 import argparse
 
 from leap.common.events import client
+from leap.common.events import txclient
 from leap.common.events import server
 from leap.common.events.flags import set_events_enabled
 
@@ -80,6 +81,10 @@ def register(event, callback, uid=None, replace=False):
     return client.register(event, callback, uid, replace)
 
 
+def register_async(event, callback, uid=None, replace=False):
+    return txclient.register(event, callback, uid, replace)
+
+
 def unregister(event, uid=None):
     """
     Unregister callbacks for an event.
@@ -95,6 +100,10 @@ def unregister(event, uid=None):
     return client.unregister(event, uid)
 
 
+def unregister_async(event, uid=None):
+    return txclient.unregister(event, uid)
+
+
 def emit(event, *content):
     """
     Send an event.
@@ -107,6 +116,10 @@ def emit(event, *content):
     return client.emit(event, *content)
 
 
+def emit_async(event, *content):
+    return txclient.emit(event, *content)
+
+
 if __name__ == "__main__":
 
     def _echo(event, *content):