[CI] Check for mandatory env variables on platform builds
authorVarac <varac@leap.se>
Thu, 29 Jun 2017 14:20:30 +0000 (16:20 +0200)
committerVarac <varac@leap.se>
Fri, 30 Jun 2017 15:30:37 +0000 (17:30 +0200)
tests/platform-ci/ci-build.sh

index 34876a7..e2485c0 100755 (executable)
@@ -54,6 +54,11 @@ else
   }
 fi
 
+fail() {
+  echo "$*"
+  exit 1
+}
+
 deploy() {
   LEAP_CMD deploy "$TAG"
 }
@@ -73,6 +78,11 @@ build_from_scratch() {
 
   # Dsiable xtrace
   set +x
+
+  [ -z "$AWS_ACCESS_KEY" ]  && fail "\$AWS_ACCESS_KEY  is not set - please provide it as env variable."
+  [ -z "$AWS_SECRET_KEY" ]  && fail "\$AWS_SECRET_KEY  is not set - please provide it as env variable."
+  [ -z "$SSH_PRIVATE_KEY" ] && fail "\$SSH_PRIVATE_KEY is not set - please provide it as env variable."
+
   /usr/bin/jq ".platform_ci.auth |= .+ {\"aws_access_key_id\":\"$AWS_ACCESS_KEY\", \"aws_secret_access_key\":\"$AWS_SECRET_KEY\"}" < cloud.json.template > cloud.json
   # Enable xtrace again only if it was set at beginning of script
   [[ $xtrace == true ]] && set -x