Bug: Ensure tor exit is disabled properly
authorMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Thu, 14 Sep 2017 14:33:41 +0000 (10:33 -0400)
committerMicah Anderson <micah@riseup.net>
Thu, 5 Oct 2017 23:24:42 +0000 (19:24 -0400)
commitfdb58381afa317ab9639dffa59f4155395b68718
tree367d5f5723204a4d6888230d5e0e2ada63b562d4
parent96f8af37b4a3bbd9a15651e27f588073c0601299
Bug: Ensure tor exit is disabled properly

Simply disabling exit policies is not enough to disable an exit node, it also
needs to be explicitly disabled. This may change in future versions of tor, but
for now, explicitly adding 'ExitRelay 0' to the configuration is needed. This
fixes #8863.
puppet/modules/site_tor/manifests/disable_exit.pp