leap_mx.git
2 years ago[bug] fix delivery using Soledad Server incoming API master
drebs [Sat, 30 Sep 2017 03:57:48 +0000 (00:57 -0300)]
[bug] fix delivery using Soledad Server incoming API

MX was mistakenly adding a prefix of "user-" to the uuid when delivering
using the new Soledad Server incoming APi. That was probably introduced
by mistake because the CouchDB user databases are all prefixed with that
prefix.

2 years ago[bug] fix incompatibility with six==1.11.0
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 16:39:46 +0000 (18:39 +0200)]
[bug] fix incompatibility with six==1.11.0

add the version of with_metaclass found in six==1.10.0

See https://github.com/SecurityInnovation/PGPy/issues/217

- Resolves: #8672

2 years ago[pkg] bump changelog for 0.10.0 0.10.0
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 28 Sep 2017 11:38:17 +0000 (13:38 +0200)]
[pkg] bump changelog for 0.10.0

2 years ago[bug] fail gracefully if latest six lib not found
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 12 Sep 2017 16:08:39 +0000 (18:08 +0200)]
[bug] fail gracefully if latest six lib not found

- Resolves: #8668

2 years ago[docs] add changelog for incoming api
Victor Shyba [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:03:55 +0000 (06:03 -0300)]
[docs] add changelog for incoming api

-- Related: #8664

2 years ago[docs] update configuration sample
Victor Shyba [Sat, 2 Sep 2017 09:02:07 +0000 (06:02 -0300)]
[docs] update configuration sample

Added a section to show how to configure incoming api.

-- Related: #8664

2 years ago[feature] add support for soledad incoming api
Victor Shyba [Thu, 31 Aug 2017 06:17:19 +0000 (03:17 -0300)]
[feature] add support for soledad incoming api

-- Related: #8664

2 years ago[pkg] require a recent enough version of cryptography
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 08:36:42 +0000 (10:36 +0200)]
[pkg] require a recent enough version of cryptography

otherwise, a very old cryptography version is pulled from jessie.
this is needed by the vendored pgpy.

2 years ago[pkg] add pgpy dependencies
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 19:19:53 +0000 (21:19 +0200)]
[pkg] add pgpy dependencies

2 years ago[pkg] remove pgpy dependency from requirements
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 18:28:50 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
[pkg] remove pgpy dependency from requirements

2 years ago[tests] ignore vendored modules
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 14:32:51 +0000 (16:32 +0200)]
[tests] ignore vendored modules

2 years ago[pkg] vendor pgpy 0.4.1
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Jun 2017 13:06:41 +0000 (15:06 +0200)]
[pkg] vendor pgpy 0.4.1

2 years ago[feat] use PGPy instead of leap.keymanager to encrypt
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 5 Apr 2017 22:59:59 +0000 (00:59 +0200)]
[feat] use PGPy instead of leap.keymanager to encrypt

In PGPy 0.4.0 keys are not accepted if they have empty lines before the
ascii armored text. I addapt the tests around that for now. This is fixed
already in PGPy repo, so it will not be an issue in comming releases.

- Resolves: #8558, #8663

2 years agoAdd mandatory REPONAMES CI var for packaging
Varac [Wed, 21 Jun 2017 07:10:53 +0000 (09:10 +0200)]
Add mandatory REPONAMES CI var for packaging

2 years ago[docs] update gitignore for the coverage html folder
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 26 May 2017 11:00:11 +0000 (13:00 +0200)]
[docs] update gitignore for the coverage html folder

2 years ago[bug] check if key is expired
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 25 May 2017 22:34:15 +0000 (00:34 +0200)]
[bug] check if key is expired

For expired keys gnupg will not allow us to encrypt (to force it we'll
need to fake the system date). Let's bounce the email properly in this case,
and register the error.

Make sure as well that _encrypt_message does not return None, let's
raise exceptions in case of failure.

- Related: #8663

2 years agoFix logging of couchdb errors.
drebs [Sun, 12 Mar 2017 14:39:33 +0000 (15:39 +0100)]
Fix logging of couchdb errors.

Leap MX was previously wrapping soledad's couchdb-related exceptions
messages in its own exception. The problem was that message attribute of
those exceptions were actually empty, and so the information of the
actual error was lost. This commit removes the wrapper exception and
forwards whatever exception was received from soledad to the logging
system.

Signed-off-by: Ruben Pollan <meskio@sindominio.net>
2 years agoRun test stage at beginning of pipeline
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 18:55:13 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
Run test stage at beginning of pipeline

2 years agoMerge branch 'build_packages' into 'master'
micah [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 15:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0000)]
Merge branch 'build_packages' into 'master'

Build packages

See merge request !6

2 years agoUse Standards-Version: 3.9.8 build_packages
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:26:02 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Use Standards-Version: 3.9.8

2 years agoBranch decides which repo to use in custom-vars
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 14:03:38 +0000 (15:03 +0100)]
Branch decides which repo to use in custom-vars

2 years agoTest with amd64:stretch job
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 12:01:46 +0000 (13:01 +0100)]
Test with amd64:stretch job

2 years agoUse one package job for every arch/dist combination
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 11:51:17 +0000 (12:51 +0100)]
Use one package job for every arch/dist combination

2 years agoRemove default vars from .gitlab-ci.yml
varac [Wed, 8 Mar 2017 10:45:41 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Remove default vars from .gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agoChange to Uploaders in debian/control
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 17:33:16 +0000 (18:33 +0100)]
Change to Uploaders in debian/control

2 years agoUse LEAP automated build <sysdev@leap.se> as uploader
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 16:36:58 +0000 (17:36 +0100)]
Use LEAP automated build <sysdev@leap.se> as uploader

2 years agoQuote square brackets in .gitlab-ci.yml
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 12:41:45 +0000 (13:41 +0100)]
Quote square brackets in .gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agoUpload to different deb repo for any other branch than master
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 12:38:17 +0000 (13:38 +0100)]
Upload to different deb repo for any other branch than master

2 years agoSplit builing and uploading package
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 12:10:27 +0000 (13:10 +0100)]
Split builing and uploading package

2 years agoRemove duplicate deb-systemd-invoke start leap-mx.service
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:59:19 +0000 (11:59 +0100)]
Remove duplicate deb-systemd-invoke start leap-mx.service

2 years agoRestart on upgrades
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:44:20 +0000 (11:44 +0100)]
Restart on upgrades

2 years agoFix lintian errors when packaging without initfile
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 10:34:41 +0000 (11:34 +0100)]
Fix lintian errors when packaging without initfile

2 years agoShutdown container after successful build
varac [Thu, 2 Mar 2017 09:07:17 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Shutdown container after successful build

2 years agoRun freeze_python_version.sh from PATH
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:16:33 +0000 (12:16 +0100)]
Run freeze_python_version.sh from PATH

2 years agoMove freeze_python_version.sh to gitlab-buildpackage repo
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:15:09 +0000 (12:15 +0100)]
Move freeze_python_version.sh to gitlab-buildpackage repo

2 years agoUse . before git ref in python version
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 11:08:18 +0000 (12:08 +0100)]
Use . before git ref in python version

2 years agoAdd git describe output to CI
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:50:46 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Add git describe output to CI

2 years agoMake pip version similar to git describe
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:50:20 +0000 (11:50 +0100)]
Make pip version similar to git describe

2 years agoFix .gitlab-ci.yml
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:23:15 +0000 (11:23 +0100)]
Fix .gitlab-ci.yml

2 years agoFreeze python version
varac [Fri, 24 Feb 2017 10:20:24 +0000 (11:20 +0100)]
Freeze python version

2 years agoShow pwd on docker build
varac [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:45:17 +0000 (16:45 +0100)]
Show pwd on docker build

2 years agoSleep after successful building to enable debugging
varac [Tue, 21 Feb 2017 15:33:00 +0000 (16:33 +0100)]
Sleep after successful building to enable debugging

2 years agoRun dh with --with=systemd
varac [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 11:50:55 +0000 (12:50 +0100)]
Run dh with --with=systemd

2 years agoRemove unused old initscript
varac [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:45:03 +0000 (11:45 +0100)]
Remove unused old initscript

2 years agoBuild and test deb packages on 0xacab.org
varac [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:39:50 +0000 (11:39 +0100)]
Build and test deb packages on 0xacab.org

2 years agoInclude debian/ into master
varac [Fri, 17 Feb 2017 10:38:45 +0000 (11:38 +0100)]
Include debian/ into master

2 years agoremove executable permissions on non-executable file
Micah Anderson [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 16:41:06 +0000 (11:41 -0500)]
remove executable permissions on non-executable file

2 years ago[docs] add changelog for 0.9.1 0.9.1
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 16 Feb 2017 15:39:31 +0000 (16:39 +0100)]
[docs] add changelog for 0.9.1

2 years ago[style] pep8 fixes
drebs [Fri, 27 Jan 2017 13:25:46 +0000 (11:25 -0200)]
[style] pep8 fixes

2 years agoReturns doc as None if we have some error during the encryption
Thais Siqueira [Tue, 24 Jan 2017 20:48:08 +0000 (18:48 -0200)]
Returns doc as None if we have some error during the encryption

When we had an error during encryption, the doc property "_enc_json" was empty and
we were saving this empty data on CouchDb.
Then it was causing the [GNUPG:] NODATA 2 error during decryption.

Related with: https://github.com/pixelated/pixelated-user-agent/issues/908
with @tayanefernandes

2 years ago[pkg] Configure systemd to auto-restart.
Thais Siqueira [Thu, 12 Jan 2017 17:31:08 +0000 (15:31 -0200)]
[pkg] Configure systemd to auto-restart.

2 years ago[test] add gitlab CI
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 21:51:45 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
[test] add gitlab CI

2 years ago[test] run the tests with tox and py.test
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 26 Jan 2017 19:09:04 +0000 (20:09 +0100)]
[test] run the tests with tox and py.test

- Resolves: #14

2 years ago[pkg] update to new versioneer json format
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 18 May 2016 16:19:35 +0000 (12:19 -0400)]
[pkg] update to new versioneer json format

2 years ago[style] improve readability
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 12 May 2016 22:59:24 +0000 (18:59 -0400)]
[style] improve readability

2 years ago[pkg] add changelog for 0.8.1
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:16:59 +0000 (09:16 -0400)]
[pkg] add changelog for 0.8.1

2 years ago[pkg] remove old changes notes
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 13 May 2016 13:14:13 +0000 (09:14 -0400)]
[pkg] remove old changes notes

2 years ago[bug] check if 'enabled' field exist in the Identity document
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 12 May 2016 20:28:35 +0000 (22:28 +0200)]
[bug] check if 'enabled' field exist in the Identity document

- Related: #7961

3 years agoMerge tag '0.8.0'
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:04:34 +0000 (12:04 -0400)]
Merge tag '0.8.0'

Tag leap.mx version 0.8.0

# gpg: Signature made Mon 18 Apr 2016 12:03:24 PM BOT
# gpg:                using RSA key 1CAF6C5B9F720808
# gpg: Good signature from "Kaliyuga <kaliyuga@riseup.net>" [ultimate]
# gpg:                 aka "Kali Kaneko (leap communications) <kali@leap.se>" [ultimate]

3 years ago[pkg] bump leap deps 0.8.0
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:02:47 +0000 (12:02 -0400)]
[pkg] bump leap deps

3 years ago[pkg] Update changelog
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 18 Apr 2016 16:01:56 +0000 (12:01 -0400)]
[pkg] Update changelog

3 years ago[feature] Bounce stalled emails after a timeout.
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 17:22:31 +0000 (19:22 +0200)]
[feature] Bounce stalled emails after a timeout.

* Resolves: #7998

3 years ago[style] remove unused code
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 16:41:20 +0000 (18:41 +0200)]
[style] remove unused code

3 years ago[pkg] update versioneer to 0.16
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 1 Apr 2016 17:14:52 +0000 (13:14 -0400)]
[pkg] update versioneer to 0.16

3 years ago[bug] Check if the account is enabled
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 11 Mar 2016 12:14:34 +0000 (13:14 +0100)]
[bug] Check if the account is enabled

- Resolves: #7961

3 years agoadd service file for starting via systemd
Christoph [Thu, 7 Jan 2016 16:17:52 +0000 (17:17 +0100)]
add service file for starting via systemd

3 years agoignore .eggs folder
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 10 Dec 2015 07:27:49 +0000 (03:27 -0400)]
ignore .eggs folder

3 years ago[feat] use the original message for encryption
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 18:15:33 +0000 (19:15 +0100)]
[feat] use the original message for encryption

Do not reconstruct the message from the parsed one. Added test for
missleading encoding.

- Resolves: #7253

3 years ago[feat] postfix lookup against couchdb for client smtp fingerprint
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 17 Nov 2015 23:27:56 +0000 (00:27 +0100)]
[feat] postfix lookup against couchdb for client smtp fingerprint

- Resolves: #4285

3 years ago[pkg] bump soledad-common dependency
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 8 Dec 2015 12:51:13 +0000 (08:51 -0400)]
[pkg] bump soledad-common dependency

needed because the ServerDocument refactor

- Releases: 0.8.0

3 years ago[pkg] fix outdated tac file path
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 18:31:19 +0000 (14:31 -0400)]
[pkg] fix outdated tac file path

3 years ago[bug] skip fingerprint-map section for watching too
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 4 Dec 2015 19:10:45 +0000 (15:10 -0400)]
[bug] skip fingerprint-map section for watching too

3 years ago[bug] fix path for data files
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 2 Dec 2015 18:35:40 +0000 (14:35 -0400)]
[bug] fix path for data files

As pointed by cz8s in https://github.com/leapcode/leap_mx/pull/75, this
path was fixed in the debian branch for platform 0.7, but was never
merged back onto develop.

3 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'leapcode/pr/81' into develop
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 22:02:20 +0000 (18:02 -0400)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'leapcode/pr/81' into develop

3 years ago[doc] document the return codes of the TCP maps
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 26 Nov 2015 18:08:15 +0000 (19:08 +0100)]
[doc] document the return codes of the TCP maps

- Resolves: #7271

3 years ago[style] fix pep8 errors
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 22:46:24 +0000 (23:46 +0100)]
[style] fix pep8 errors

3 years ago[feat] WHEELHOUSE can be a url + --use-leap-wheels
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 25 Nov 2015 00:33:54 +0000 (01:33 +0100)]
[feat] WHEELHOUSE can be a url + --use-leap-wheels

--use-leap-wheels sets --trusted-host (remove it when we have a proper
  cert) and WHEELHOUSE to https://ftp.lizard.leap.se

Until we get ftp.lizard cname, use lizard as the wheels server.

3 years agoChange initscript to run leap-mx as an unpriviledged user (#7634)
Micah Anderson [Tue, 24 Nov 2015 20:46:40 +0000 (15:46 -0500)]
Change initscript to run leap-mx as an unpriviledged user (#7634)

3 years ago[feat] add '@deliver.local' to uuid
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 28 Oct 2015 17:52:34 +0000 (18:52 +0100)]
[feat] add '@deliver.local' to uuid

- Resolves: #5959

3 years ago[feat] Use syslog for logging
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 18 Nov 2015 18:50:02 +0000 (19:50 +0100)]
[feat] Use syslog for logging

- Closes: #6859
- Related: #6942

4 years ago[feat] update leap.mx usage of soledad CouchDatabase
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 3 Nov 2015 18:38:23 +0000 (19:38 +0100)]
[feat] update leap.mx usage of soledad CouchDatabase

- Related: #7565

4 years agoignore more things
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 16 Oct 2015 15:23:08 +0000 (11:23 -0400)]
ignore more things

4 years ago[feat] return a more meaningful msg if user exists but has no key
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 14 Sep 2015 10:28:06 +0000 (12:28 +0200)]
[feat] return a more meaningful msg if user exists but has no key

- Resolves: #7272

4 years ago[test] add test infrastructure
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:45:17 +0000 (11:45 +0200)]
[test] add test infrastructure

Some refactor on the couchdb usage was needed to be able to mock
couchdb.

- Resolves: #7435

4 years ago[feat] Don't add any X-Leap-Provenance header
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 11 Sep 2015 09:43:31 +0000 (11:43 +0200)]
[feat] Don't add any X-Leap-Provenance header

- Resolves: #7439

4 years ago[bug] bind TCPServer to localhost
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 4 Aug 2015 20:02:20 +0000 (16:02 -0400)]
[bug] bind TCPServer to localhost

currently, mx services are being bound to all the interfaces.

- Resolves: #7348

4 years ago[feat] use wheels to install dependencies
Parménides GV [Mon, 3 Aug 2015 20:46:30 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
[feat] use wheels to install dependencies

generate_wheels uses $WHEELHOUSE to generate and store the wheels for
requirements.pip and requirements-testing.pip (if it exists).

pip_install_requirements.sh installs requirements.pip from them if
possible (if not, then it fetches them from pypi) or, if passed the
--testing flag, it installs requirements-testing.pip.

- Related: 7327

4 years ago[tests] add pep8 to requirements-testing
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 14:00:21 +0000 (10:00 -0400)]
[tests] add pep8 to requirements-testing

4 years ago[pkg] add AUTHORS file + one-liner to generate it
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 02:28:59 +0000 (22:28 -0400)]
[pkg] add AUTHORS file + one-liner to generate it

4 years ago[pkg] add script to install base requirements
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 28 Jul 2015 02:26:41 +0000 (22:26 -0400)]
[pkg] add script to install base requirements

- update pip
- install base reqs

4 years ago[pkg] separate leap requirements
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 22 Jul 2015 20:34:45 +0000 (16:34 -0400)]
[pkg] separate leap requirements

this is part of a process to make the setup of the development mode less
troublesome. from now on, setting up a virtualenv in pure development
mode will be as easy as telling pip to just install the external
dependencies::

  pip install -r pkg/requirements.pip

and traversing all the leap repos for the needed leap dependencies doing::

  python setup.py develop

- Related: #7288

4 years ago[bug] remove --syslog twistd option
drebs [Fri, 8 May 2015 19:38:54 +0000 (16:38 -0300)]
[bug] remove --syslog twistd option

Currently, we don't want to log to syslog, because the platform has to be
modified before we can do that (see #6942). In the future, we might want to
log to syslog only, or make it optional depending on the contents of
/etc/default/leap_mx. For now we just remove twistd's --syslog option from the
initscript.

Closes: #6937.

4 years ago[refactor] move initscript to more sensible name
drebs [Tue, 5 May 2015 15:08:05 +0000 (12:08 -0300)]
[refactor] move initscript to more sensible name

4 years agoMerge branch 'develop' into release-0.7.x release-0.7.x 0.7.0
drebs [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:54:25 +0000 (15:54 -0300)]
Merge branch 'develop' into release-0.7.x

4 years agoMerge tag '0.6.2'
drebs [Wed, 29 Apr 2015 18:46:29 +0000 (15:46 -0300)]
Merge tag '0.6.2'

Tag leap.mx version 0.6.2

4 years ago[feat] make log messages match postfix's config
drebs [Fri, 24 Apr 2015 13:56:56 +0000 (10:56 -0300)]
[feat] make log messages match postfix's config

Change the virtual alias map and the access recipien access checker log
messages so they match postfix's configuration statements.

4 years ago[pkg] remove initscript from python package
drebs [Thu, 23 Apr 2015 15:23:21 +0000 (12:23 -0300)]
[pkg] remove initscript from python package

There are some reasons to remove the initscript from the python package:

  1. To include the initscript it in the python package it is necessary to
     assume a lot of things about the system in which the package would be
     installed.

  2. The debian packaging system will correctly create an initscript by
     itself.

  3. We don't have to maintain 2 different setup.py files (one in
     master/develop branch and another in debian package branches).

4 years ago[pkg] fold in changes 0.6.2
drebs [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 18:55:12 +0000 (15:55 -0300)]
[pkg] fold in changes

Releases: 0.6.2

4 years agofixed bullet points for #Issues
varac [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 07:52:28 +0000 (09:52 +0200)]
fixed bullet points for #Issues

4 years agoadded #Issues dection, including major bugs for 0.6.1 and 0.6
varac [Tue, 21 Apr 2015 07:50:04 +0000 (09:50 +0200)]
added #Issues dection, including major bugs for 0.6.1 and 0.6