Add --always-unzip option to avoid import errors.
authorIvan Alejandro <ivanalejandro0@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:40:53 +0000 (16:40 -0300)
committerIvan Alejandro <ivanalejandro0@gmail.com>
Wed, 20 Aug 2014 19:41:08 +0000 (16:41 -0300)
docs/client/dev-environment.md

index 4db0fb3..b41e7af 100644 (file)
@@ -146,12 +146,16 @@ site-packages to your working directory. In this way, your changes will always
 be in the installation path without need to install the package you are working
 on.::
 
-    (bitmask)$ python2 setup.py develop
+    (bitmask)$ python2 setup.py develop --always-unzip
 
 After this step, your Bitmask launcher will be located at
 `~/Virtualenvs/bitmask/bin/bitmask`, and it will be in the path as long as you
 have sourced your virtualenv.
 
+Note: the `--always-unzip` option prevents some dependencies to be installed in
+a zip/egg, which causes some issues with libraries like 'scrypt' that needs to
+access to the files directly from the filesystem.
+
 Compile Qt resources
 --------------------