leap_cli.git
2 years agoUse master branches for platform on CI master
Varac [Thu, 17 Aug 2017 08:48:23 +0000 (10:48 +0200)]
Use master branches for platform on CI

2 years agofixes #1 correct url for options in Leapfile
kwadronaut [Fri, 19 May 2017 21:35:44 +0000 (23:35 +0200)]
fixes #1 correct url for options in Leapfile

2 years agodepend on net-ssh ~> 4.1 (for ed25519 support)
elijah [Tue, 4 Jul 2017 19:43:34 +0000 (12:43 -0700)]
depend on net-ssh ~> 4.1 (for ed25519 support)

2 years agoleap new -- when generating initial provider.json, use a template from the platform...
elijah [Fri, 30 Jun 2017 07:08:07 +0000 (00:08 -0700)]
leap new -- when generating initial provider.json, use a template from the platform if available

2 years agoUse latest ruby docker image
Varac [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 10:56:16 +0000 (12:56 +0200)]
Use latest ruby docker image

2 years agoUse correct LEAP ruby docker image for CI
Varac [Thu, 29 Jun 2017 10:41:24 +0000 (12:41 +0200)]
Use correct LEAP ruby docker image for CI

2 years agoActually, should be release 1.9.2
elijah [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:20:42 +0000 (13:20 -0700)]
Actually, should be release 1.9.2

2 years agoVersion 1.9.1 release
elijah [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:04:51 +0000 (13:04 -0700)]
Version 1.9.1 release

2 years agoremove gem dependencies: make fog-aws optional, and no longer vendor acme-client...
elijah [Wed, 28 Jun 2017 20:03:21 +0000 (13:03 -0700)]
remove gem dependencies: make fog-aws optional, and no longer vendor acme-client gem.

2 years agoremove submodule stuff. yeah.
elijah [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 21:33:45 +0000 (14:33 -0700)]
remove submodule stuff. yeah.

2 years agonew command - clone stable branch of platform, not master.
elijah [Tue, 27 Jun 2017 19:59:04 +0000 (12:59 -0700)]
new command - clone stable branch of platform, not 

3 years agoVersion 1.9.0 Release 1.9
elijah [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:40:04 +0000 (14:40 -0700)]
Version 1.9.0 Release

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop'
elijah [Wed, 5 Oct 2016 21:35:56 +0000 (14:35 -0700)]
Merge branch 'develop'

# Conflicts:
# lib/leap_cli/version.rb

3 years ago[bug] always log the leap cli command arguments to the log file, if any. closes ... develop
elijah [Tue, 4 Oct 2016 23:04:51 +0000 (16:04 -0700)]
[bug] always log the leap cli command arguments to the log file, if any. closes #8509

3 years agoactually fix ci tests
elijah [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 22:06:04 +0000 (15:06 -0700)]
actually fix ci tests

3 years agofix ci test
elijah [Thu, 15 Sep 2016 18:38:24 +0000 (11:38 -0700)]
fix ci test

3 years agofix gitlab test
elijah [Wed, 14 Sep 2016 00:12:32 +0000 (17:12 -0700)]
fix gitlab test

3 years agofix .gitlab-ci.yml spacing so it validates
Micah Anderson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 23:11:01 +0000 (19:11 -0400)]
fix .gitlab-ci.yml spacing so it validates

3 years agoadd a gitlab CI stage for running tests
Micah Anderson [Tue, 13 Sep 2016 19:52:52 +0000 (15:52 -0400)]
add a gitlab CI stage for running tests

3 years agoupdate version pinning for new platform release 1.8
elijah [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:24:45 +0000 (13:24 -0700)]
update version pinning for new platform release

3 years agoprint friendly message if leap_platform is too old (closes #8423)
elijah [Thu, 1 Sep 2016 20:22:33 +0000 (13:22 -0700)]
print friendly message if leap_platform is too old (closes #8423)

3 years agoadded acme-client gem
elijah [Wed, 31 Aug 2016 06:27:39 +0000 (23:27 -0700)]
added acme-client gem

3 years agopin specific fog-aws gem version
elijah [Mon, 29 Aug 2016 21:12:04 +0000 (14:12 -0700)]
pin specific fog-aws gem version

3 years agoMerge branch 'rake_install' of https://0xacab.org/varac/leap_cli into develop
elijah [Fri, 19 Aug 2016 08:02:12 +0000 (01:02 -0700)]
Merge branch 'rake_install' of https://0xacab.org/varac/leap_cli into develop

3 years agofix the readme to reflect the current recommended method of install leap_cli
elijah [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 09:26:41 +0000 (02:26 -0700)]
fix the readme to reflect the current recommended method of install leap_cli

3 years agolog short host names
elijah [Tue, 16 Aug 2016 03:36:45 +0000 (20:36 -0700)]
log short host names

3 years agopin dependency to platform 0.9
elijah [Tue, 2 Aug 2016 18:40:18 +0000 (11:40 -0700)]
pin dependency to platform 0.9

3 years agoignore nodes created by tests
varac [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 21:11:22 +0000 (23:11 +0200)]
ignore nodes created by tests

3 years agoupdate prerequisites to compile nokogiri
varac [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:35:13 +0000 (22:35 +0200)]
update prerequisites to compile nokogiri

3 years agoTest gem installation
varac [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 20:12:51 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
Test gem installation

3 years agolinting
elijah [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 06:49:10 +0000 (23:49 -0700)]
linting

3 years agoinclude support for AWS via fog
elijah [Thu, 21 Jul 2016 06:46:48 +0000 (23:46 -0700)]
include support for AWS via fog

3 years agotest: added test of quick start tutorial commands
elijah [Sat, 9 Jul 2016 09:45:23 +0000 (02:45 -0700)]
test: added test of quick start tutorial commands

3 years agoadd a way to find out if we are dealing with a git subrepo
Christoph [Tue, 12 Jul 2016 07:00:24 +0000 (09:00 +0200)]
add a way to find out if we are dealing with a git subrepo

3 years agofix tests
elijah [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 17:24:47 +0000 (10:24 -0700)]
fix tests

3 years agobugfix: better coloring of log lines that wrap
elijah [Mon, 4 Jul 2016 06:30:46 +0000 (23:30 -0700)]
bugfix: better coloring of log lines that wrap

3 years agoMerge branch 'feature/newcli' into develop
elijah [Fri, 1 Jul 2016 21:49:27 +0000 (14:49 -0700)]
Merge branch 'feature/newcli' into develop

3 years agoremoved unused capistrano file
elijah [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:52:42 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
removed unused capistrano file

3 years agomove everything we can to leap_platform/lib/leap_cli
elijah [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:52:31 +0000 (16:52 -0700)]
move everything we can to leap_platform/lib/leap_cli

3 years agoclean up gemspec
elijah [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 23:51:15 +0000 (16:51 -0700)]
clean up gemspec

3 years agoremove capistrano logger, new log filtering
elijah [Wed, 29 Jun 2016 20:48:49 +0000 (13:48 -0700)]
remove capistrano logger, new log filtering

3 years agomv sshkey to platform
elijah [Tue, 28 Jun 2016 21:34:47 +0000 (14:34 -0700)]
mv sshkey to platform

3 years agoremove capistrano, switch to sshkit
elijah [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:09:11 +0000 (14:09 -0700)]
remove capistrano, switch to sshkit

3 years agore-enable gem artefact upload
varac [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 21:42:35 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
re-enable gem artefact upload

3 years ago[wip] testing .gitlab-ci.yml
varac [Mon, 27 Jun 2016 09:33:38 +0000 (11:33 +0200)]
[wip] testing .gitlab-ci.yml

3 years agoAdded .gitlab-ci.yml
varac [Fri, 24 Jun 2016 10:48:16 +0000 (12:48 +0200)]
Added .gitlab-ci.yml

- build a gem and upload it as artefact to 0xacab
- trigger platform pipeline

3 years agofix test
elijah [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 06:17:37 +0000 (23:17 -0700)]
fix test

3 years agofix capistrano logging, closes #8215
elijah [Sat, 25 Jun 2016 06:15:16 +0000 (23:15 -0700)]
fix capistrano logging, closes #8215

3 years agofix logging of indented blocks
elijah [Thu, 23 Jun 2016 17:44:59 +0000 (10:44 -0700)]
fix logging of indented blocks

3 years agobump version to 1.9
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 08:27:40 +0000 (01:27 -0700)]
bump version to 1.9

3 years agoremove gem 'command_line_reporter'
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 08:27:31 +0000 (01:27 -0700)]
remove gem 'command_line_reporter'

3 years agoroll back gli version
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:26:02 +0000 (23:26 -0700)]
roll back gli version

3 years agoremove dependency on paint gem
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 06:25:33 +0000 (23:25 -0700)]
remove dependency on paint gem

3 years agoremove highline gem dependency
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 00:49:42 +0000 (17:49 -0700)]
remove highline gem dependency

3 years agovendor base32 gem
elijah [Wed, 22 Jun 2016 00:48:07 +0000 (17:48 -0700)]
vendor base32 gem

3 years agofix ruby deprecation warnings
elijah [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 22:59:27 +0000 (15:59 -0700)]
fix ruby deprecation warnings

3 years agoremove ActiveModel and ActiveSupport dependency (yeah!)
elijah [Tue, 21 Jun 2016 22:08:54 +0000 (15:08 -0700)]
remove ActiveModel and ActiveSupport dependency (yeah!)

3 years agoensure that local nodes get the 'local' environment.
elijah [Thu, 26 May 2016 18:54:12 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
ensure that local nodes get the 'local' environment.

3 years agoupdated RELEASES.md for 1.8
elijah [Tue, 10 May 2016 18:54:24 +0000 (11:54 -0700)]
updated RELEASES.md for 1.8

3 years ago[test] fix failing leap command test
elijah [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 01:34:51 +0000 (22:34 -0300)]
[test] fix failing leap command test

3 years agowhen run as a gem, suppress ruby language warnings. closes #8043
elijah [Tue, 26 Apr 2016 01:27:28 +0000 (22:27 -0300)]
when run as a gem, suppress ruby language warnings. closes #8043

3 years agomove template() from manager to environment. closes #8026
elijah [Tue, 12 Apr 2016 17:25:25 +0000 (10:25 -0700)]
move template() from manager to environment. closes #8026

3 years agosecrets: fix bug when secrets.json doesn't exist
elijah [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 06:45:18 +0000 (23:45 -0700)]
secrets: fix bug when secrets.json doesn't exist

3 years agofix tests
elijah [Sun, 10 Apr 2016 06:44:53 +0000 (23:44 -0700)]
fix tests

3 years agoenvironments: clean up the json inheritence system with a proper environment class...
elijah [Fri, 8 Apr 2016 19:39:40 +0000 (12:39 -0700)]
environments: clean up the json inheritence system with a proper environment class, and fix bugs with partials and inheritance. requires latest leap_platform.

3 years agoensure provider objects in defeault environment have 'nil' for environment. closes...
elijah [Wed, 6 Apr 2016 21:05:48 +0000 (14:05 -0700)]
ensure provider objects in defeault environment have 'nil' for environment. closes #8006

3 years agoupdate leap.md documentation page
elijah [Thu, 17 Mar 2016 21:15:04 +0000 (14:15 -0700)]
update leap.md documentation page

3 years agorsync bugfix: ensure that the ssh vagrant private key has the right permissions ...
elijah [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 21:57:23 +0000 (13:57 -0800)]
rsync bugfix: ensure that the ssh vagrant private key has the right permissions (like we do for ssh)

3 years agoallow dump of cli options to work with new gli gem.
elijah [Fri, 4 Mar 2016 21:56:44 +0000 (13:56 -0800)]
allow dump of cli options to work with new gli gem.

3 years agoignore rbenv files
varac [Mon, 29 Feb 2016 16:33:28 +0000 (17:33 +0100)]
ignore rbenv files

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop
elijah [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:12:49 +0000 (13:12 -0800)]
Merge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop

3 years agore-enable @log Leapfile configuration option
elijah [Wed, 24 Feb 2016 21:12:00 +0000 (13:12 -0800)]
re-enable @log Leapfile configuration option

3 years agoMerge pull request #18 from varac/history_show_only_last_entry
azul [Tue, 23 Feb 2016 08:42:02 +0000 (09:42 +0100)]
Merge pull request #18 from varac/history_show_only_last_entry

[feat] 'leap history --last' shows only last entry

3 years ago[feat] 'leap history --last' shows only last entry
varac [Sun, 21 Feb 2016 21:15:46 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
[feat] 'leap history --last' shows only last entry

3 years agoadded support for json keys prefixed with '!' for replace.
elijah [Thu, 18 Feb 2016 17:47:05 +0000 (09:47 -0800)]
added support for json keys prefixed with '!' for replace.

3 years agoadd back required_packages()... not ideal, should be removed eventually.
elijah [Tue, 16 Feb 2016 21:38:15 +0000 (13:38 -0800)]
add back required_packages()... not ideal, should be removed eventually.

3 years agosupport for node_init script
elijah [Fri, 12 Feb 2016 23:10:16 +0000 (15:10 -0800)]
support for node_init script

3 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop
elijah [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 23:05:35 +0000 (15:05 -0800)]
Merge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop

3 years agoadded manager.template(), used when creating new nodes
elijah [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 23:05:24 +0000 (15:05 -0800)]
added manager.template(), used when creating new nodes

3 years agoallow for object.dump_json to exclude certain keys
elijah [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 23:04:48 +0000 (15:04 -0800)]
allow for object.dump_json to exclude certain keys

3 years agomake /etc/leap a config option
elijah [Mon, 1 Feb 2016 23:04:14 +0000 (15:04 -0800)]
make /etc/leap a config option

3 years agoFilter more puppet 3 uppercase log msgs
varac [Sun, 24 Jan 2016 21:09:08 +0000 (22:09 +0100)]
Filter more puppet 3 uppercase log msgs

Puppet 3 changed log prefixes to uppercase.

3 years agoadd debug function for "leap debug"
varac [Tue, 19 Jan 2016 19:06:25 +0000 (20:06 +0100)]
add debug function for "leap debug"

3 years ago[bug] Fix `chmod 755 /etc/leap` cmd on node init
varac [Wed, 13 Jan 2016 09:33:12 +0000 (10:33 +0100)]
[bug] Fix `chmod 755 /etc/leap` cmd on node init

- Resolves: #7790

3 years agomake /etc/leap readable by everyone (see #7782), this depends on a
Micah Anderson [Tue, 12 Jan 2016 20:13:56 +0000 (15:13 -0500)]
make /etc/leap readable by everyone (see #7782), this depends on a
change in leap platform and for us to make sure that the hiera file is
not world-readable

3 years agoMerge pull request #16 from KwadroNaut/develop
varac [Mon, 4 Jan 2016 09:14:32 +0000 (10:14 +0100)]
Merge pull request #16 from KwadroNaut/develop

typo syadmin docs.

3 years agoread @vagrant_basebox var from Leapfile
varac [Tue, 1 Dec 2015 09:25:34 +0000 (10:25 +0100)]
read @vagrant_basebox var from Leapfile

3 years ago[bug] Puppet 3 changed log prefixes to uppercase
varac [Thu, 19 Nov 2015 09:27:46 +0000 (10:27 +0100)]
[bug] Puppet 3 changed log prefixes to uppercase

4 years ago[bug] don't install ruby-hiera-puppet on jessie
varac [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 21:40:59 +0000 (22:40 +0100)]
[bug] don't install ruby-hiera-puppet on jessie

- Resolves: #6922

4 years agotypo syadmin docs.
kwadronaut [Thu, 12 Nov 2015 08:51:21 +0000 (09:51 +0100)]
typo syadmin docs.

4 years agoRevert "for now, only support wheezy"
varac [Thu, 5 Nov 2015 12:32:52 +0000 (13:32 +0100)]
Revert "for now, only support wheezy"

This reverts commit 80fb8674db6878a2deca1cdd0f6806a4a8310bff.

It's needed for jessie hosts.

4 years agofixes bug when environment is not listed in tag
elijah [Mon, 5 Oct 2015 16:29:27 +0000 (09:29 -0700)]
fixes bug when environment is not listed in tag

4 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop
elijah [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:20:09 +0000 (18:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop

4 years agovagrant bugfix: upload the correct vagrant ssh key. closes #7436
elijah [Thu, 10 Sep 2015 01:19:54 +0000 (18:19 -0700)]
vagrant bugfix: upload the correct vagrant ssh key. closes #7436

4 years agoadding zlib1g-dev as a dependency, due to sahara gem. solvees #7434
kwadronaut [Wed, 9 Sep 2015 09:31:30 +0000 (11:31 +0200)]
adding zlib1g-dev as a dependency, due to sahara gem. solvees #7434

4 years agofix vagrant ssh key path
elijah [Thu, 20 Aug 2015 00:40:27 +0000 (17:40 -0700)]
fix vagrant ssh key path

4 years agominor: better ssh key selection for add-user
elijah [Wed, 19 Aug 2015 19:26:22 +0000 (12:26 -0700)]
minor: better ssh key selection for add-user

4 years agomoved commands to leap_platform
elijah [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 18:58:05 +0000 (11:58 -0700)]
moved commands to leap_platform

4 years agoMerge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop
elijah [Tue, 18 Aug 2015 18:55:52 +0000 (11:55 -0700)]
Merge branch 'develop' of ssh://leap.se/leap_cli into develop

4 years agoadded .bundle/ and vendor/bundle/ to .gitignore
varac [Tue, 11 Aug 2015 12:41:19 +0000 (14:41 +0200)]
added .bundle/ and vendor/bundle/ to .gitignore