getmyip.git
4 months ago[feat] add prometheus metrics for country master
kali kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 25 Mar 2020 17:57:41 +0000 (18:57 +0100)]
[feat] add prometheus metrics for country

4 months ago[CI] Replace the kaniko build method with the included gitlab-ci.yml
Micah Anderson [Thu, 26 Mar 2020 13:39:12 +0000 (09:39 -0400)]
[CI] Replace the kaniko build method with the included gitlab-ci.yml

The kaniko build method exposes various failures that are strange and unrelated
to the code. We decided to switch back to Docker-in-Docker builds, until
upstream has resolved these issues.

7 months ago[deb] arch is any, not all
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 11 Dec 2019 12:40:09 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
[deb] arch is any, not all

7 months ago[deb] fix upstream url
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 19:51:08 +0000 (20:51 +0100)]
[deb] fix upstream url

7 months agorandomize gws on same location, and allow to forbid
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 10 Dec 2019 18:43:13 +0000 (19:43 +0100)]
randomize gws on same location, and allow to forbid

9 months ago[docker] getmyip service isn't a forking service
Micah Anderson [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 15:10:04 +0000 (11:10 -0400)]
[docker] getmyip service isn't a forking service

9 months ago[docker] Switch to using chaperone for init
Micah Anderson [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:52:02 +0000 (10:52 -0400)]
[docker] Switch to using chaperone for init

This will allow us to setup a cronjob that will once per night download the
geoipdb update.

9 months ago[pkg] Fix up multi-stage Dockerfile
Micah Anderson [Thu, 17 Oct 2019 14:26:31 +0000 (10:26 -0400)]
[pkg] Fix up multi-stage Dockerfile

. Stop installing geoipupdate in first stage
. Remove apt package lists when finished to reduce size
. Remove bash tricks done for reducing layer sizes, they are removed due to
multi-stage
. Replace RUN mkdir with WORKDIR
. Install ca-certificatges in second stage, as its needed to authenticate the
remote server the geoip database is pulled from
. Switch to RUN cp for the GEOIP.conf.default
. Run geoipupdate in second stage to seed the database, without it, getmyip will
fail to start

9 months agoMake sure that geoipupdate is installed in final build stage
Micah Anderson [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 04:34:54 +0000 (00:34 -0400)]
Make sure that geoipupdate is installed in final build stage

9 months agoEntrypoint flags need to be specified by commas
Micah Anderson [Wed, 16 Oct 2019 04:34:16 +0000 (00:34 -0400)]
Entrypoint flags need to be specified by commas

9 months agoMerge branch 'dockerfile' into 'master'
micah [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:20:16 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Merge branch 'dockerfile' into 'master'

Add Dockerfile and .gitlab-ci.yaml

See merge request leap/getmyip!1

9 months agoAdd Dockerfile and .gitlab-ci.yaml
micah [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:20:15 +0000 (15:20 -0700)]
Add Dockerfile and .gitlab-ci.yaml

19 months ago[feat] add TLS
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 19 Dec 2018 18:59:50 +0000 (19:59 +0100)]
[feat] add TLS

19 months agogofmt
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:15:31 +0000 (22:15 +0100)]
gofmt

19 months agoreturn sorted list of gw hosts
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 21:10:05 +0000 (22:10 +0100)]
return sorted list of gw hosts

19 months agoinitial debianization
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 18:06:20 +0000 (19:06 +0100)]
initial debianization

19 months agovendor packages
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 18:45:48 +0000 (19:45 +0100)]
vendor packages

19 months agoadd license information
kali kaneko [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 14:09:38 +0000 (15:09 +0100)]
add license information

19 months agorefactor for readability
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 13:55:57 +0000 (08:55 -0500)]
refactor for readability

19 months agogeolocate gateways and kd-tree
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 13 Dec 2018 13:45:27 +0000 (08:45 -0500)]
geolocate gateways and kd-tree

during initialization, we fetch the eip-config.json file from the
configured provider. we geolocate the gateways (using a golang package
that has some cities missing, hence the workaround) and
initialize a KD-Tree with the gateways.

using the KD-Tree, it is very cheap to calculate the nearest gateway for
every request, which is provider as a filed in the json to the client -
as a suggestion to be used or not in the gateway selection process.

19 months agoadd description
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 13:00:53 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
add description

19 months agoformatting
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:51:23 +0000 (13:51 +0100)]
formatting

19 months agorename readme
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:50:34 +0000 (13:50 +0100)]
rename readme

19 months agoadd usage to readme
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:47:29 +0000 (13:47 +0100)]
add usage to readme

19 months agoremove binary
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:42:21 +0000 (13:42 +0100)]
remove binary

19 months agoconsider X-Forwarded-For header, pass port/path as parameters
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:40:39 +0000 (13:40 +0100)]
consider X-Forwarded-For header, pass port/path as parameters

19 months agoset path to debians default for geoipupdate
kali kaneko [Tue, 11 Dec 2018 11:46:55 +0000 (12:46 +0100)]
set path to debians default for geoipupdate

19 months agoinitial commit
kali kaneko [Mon, 10 Dec 2018 23:18:40 +0000 (00:18 +0100)]
initial commit