formatting
authorkali kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:51:23 +0000 (13:51 +0100)
committerkali kaneko <kali@leap.se>
Tue, 11 Dec 2018 12:58:20 +0000 (13:58 +0100)
README.rst

index c2f8900..55c2ae7 100644 (file)
@@ -1,10 +1,11 @@
 Get GeoIP City database
 -----------------------
 
-sudo apt install geoipupdate
-sudo cp /usr/share/doc/geoipupdate/examples/GeoIP.conf.default /etc/GeoIP.conf
-sudo mkdir -p /usr/local/share/GeoIP
-sudo geoipupdate -v
+You can use ``geoipupdate`` to download MaxMind's City database::
+
+    sudo apt install geoipupdate
+    sudo cp /usr/share/doc/geoipupdate/examples/GeoIP.conf.default /etc/GeoIP.conf
+    sudo geoipupdate -v
 
 Usage
 -----------------------