fix permission error when adding backports
authoranarcat <anarcat@riseup.net>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 13:04:57 +0000 (14:04 +0100)
committerkwadronaut <kwadronaut@leap.se>
Fri, 14 Dec 2018 13:08:33 +0000 (14:08 +0100)
commit6488c9d0e3a8407253006a9edd58487474978aca
tree7de441e4d26e19f8f3bf487f3fc8239be8334854
parent349ad3102ff10206475dc1c411cf9defcacaa6ae
fix permission error when adding backports

https://0xacab.org/leap/bitmask_help/commit/d23b1e6af36e0d22990da87b2a84d67fd5abd074

'I think those instructions are too complicated - `sh -c` will be
difficult to parse for new (or even experienced) users and is error
prone. Nevertheless, the instructions as is will not work because the
redirection does not run as root, as is the case for the other
instructions. This was probably forgotten when adding the backports
entry (which goes to show this is error-prone). (I would instead
recommend "piping to tee", like `echo ... | sudo tee -a sources.list`,
for example.)'
pages/linux/en.md