couchdb_scripts.git
6 years agoupdated couchdb_restoreall.sh to match new restore routine
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:59:00 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
updated couchdb_restoreall.sh to match new restore routine

6 years agoupdated restore_db()
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:39:02 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
updated restore_db()

6 years agofix quoting
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 21:37:57 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
fix quoting

6 years agoremove echo
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:55:51 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
remove echo

6 years agochange parsing of design documents to work with a layout that would allow for a namin...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:45:10 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
change parsing of design documents to work with a layout that would allow for a naming scheme where the directory name is the database name, and the file name is the design doc name:

eg. users/User.json should end up in users/_design/User

This will allow us to use different design docs per database for different purposes.

eg. users/_design/User for the data schema and views
and users/_design/write_restricted for validations that prevent certain couch users from writing
and users/_design/filters for filters that filter the changes stream for things like tapicero to only receive the relevant changes.

6 years agomake sure script is set executable
Micah Anderson [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:03:51 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
make sure script is set executable

6 years agoadd simple script to iterate over design documents in a specific directory and load...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 20:55:14 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
add simple script to iterate over design documents in a specific directory and load them

6 years agocouchdb_dumpall.sh: check if db is in the list of DBs to be excluded
varac [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
couchdb_dumpall.sh: check if db is in the list of DBs to be excluded

6 years agoadded /etc/leap/couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf as possible config file and EXCLUDE_DBS...
varac [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:19:49 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
added /etc/leap/couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf as possible config file and EXCLUDE_DBS default var

6 years agoremoved old debugging comments
varac [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:42:44 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
removed old debugging comments

6 years agoadopt default credential variable names
varac [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
adopt default credential variable names

6 years agoupdated couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf, allow custom defaults file
root [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:38:41 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
updated couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf, allow custom defaults file

6 years agorenamed: couchdb-scripts-defaults.conf -> couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf
root [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:30:37 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
renamed:    couchdb-scripts-defaults.conf -> couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf

6 years agonow using custom dump method, much faster than using the scipt from python-couchdb
varac [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:44:41 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
now using custom dump method, much faster than using the scipt from python-couchdb

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://urchin.dev.bitmask.net/usr/local/bin/couchdb_scripts
varac [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 06:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://urchin.dev.bitmask.net/usr/local/bin/couchdb_scripts

6 years agoadded couchdb_delete_all_dbs.sh
varac [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 06:56:52 +0000 (06:56 +0000)]
added couchdb_delete_all_dbs.sh

6 years agoupdated README.md, fixed debugging leftover in couchdb_recreate_dbs.sh
varac [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:39:26 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
updated README.md, fixed debugging leftover in couchdb_recreate_dbs.sh

6 years agoinitial commit
varac [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 20:29:34 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
initial commit