couchdb_scripts.git
3 years agofixed authentication for destroy-all-user-dbs master
elijah [Mon, 5 Sep 2016 21:11:14 +0000 (14:11 -0700)]
fixed authentication for destroy-all-user-dbs

3 years agoMerge branch 'cz8s/couchdb_scripts-master'
elijah [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 17:14:43 +0000 (10:14 -0700)]
Merge branch 'cz8s/couchdb_scripts-master'

3 years agofail gracefully if user does no exist
Christoph [Mon, 20 Jun 2016 12:05:06 +0000 (14:05 +0200)]
fail gracefully if user does no exist

3 years agoadd ability to completely remove a user
Christoph [Wed, 15 Jun 2016 10:03:40 +0000 (12:03 +0200)]
add ability to completely remove a user

from identities and user db

4 years agoadded cleanup-user-dbs
elijah [Tue, 29 Sep 2015 21:22:15 +0000 (14:22 -0700)]
added cleanup-user-dbs

4 years agoadded script destroy-user-db
elijah [Thu, 24 Sep 2015 23:56:11 +0000 (16:56 -0700)]
added script destroy-user-db

4 years agoretry if couchdb command times out.
elijah [Mon, 24 Aug 2015 17:39:27 +0000 (10:39 -0700)]
retry if couchdb command times out.

4 years agofixed destroy-all-test-users
elijah [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 05:55:49 +0000 (22:55 -0700)]
fixed destroy-all-test-users

4 years agoadded script to delete test users
elijah [Fri, 21 Aug 2015 05:21:51 +0000 (22:21 -0700)]
added script to delete test users

5 years agorun curl in silent mode
varac [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:26:36 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
run curl in silent mode

5 years agoupdated licence stuff
varac [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 20:15:07 +0000 (21:15 +0100)]
updated licence stuff

5 years agoadded bigcouch_compact_all_shards.sh (#4798)
varac [Thu, 13 Mar 2014 18:55:12 +0000 (19:55 +0100)]
added bigcouch_compact_all_shards.sh (#4798)

5 years agolowered check_mk thresholds for check_bigcouch_errors.sh
varac [Mon, 24 Feb 2014 16:34:23 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
lowered check_mk thresholds for check_bigcouch_errors.sh

5 years agomodified check_bigcouch_errors.sh output to be check_mk compatible
varac [Fri, 14 Feb 2014 15:25:54 +0000 (16:25 +0100)]
modified check_bigcouch_errors.sh output to be check_mk compatible

5 years agoadded check_bigcouch_errors.sh
varac [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 12:45:36 +0000 (13:45 +0100)]
added check_bigcouch_errors.sh

5 years agorenamed: find_max_upload_size.py -> tests/find_max_upload_size.py
varac [Thu, 6 Feb 2014 11:57:07 +0000 (12:57 +0100)]
renamed:    find_max_upload_size.py -> tests/find_max_upload_size.py

5 years agoAdd script to find maximum upload size on a soledad/couch node.
drebs [Mon, 3 Feb 2014 17:14:02 +0000 (15:14 -0200)]
Add script to find maximum upload size on a soledad/couch node.

5 years agofix dump error on empty databases (#4778)
varac [Thu, 19 Dec 2013 11:29:52 +0000 (11:29 +0000)]
fix dump error on empty databases (#4778)

5 years agodelete /var/backups/couchdb/* before dumping DBs (Bug #4789)
varac [Wed, 18 Dec 2013 15:27:34 +0000 (15:27 +0000)]
delete /var/backups/couchdb/* before dumping DBs (Bug #4789)

5 years agouse proper id for couch design docs
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 16:58:35 +0000 (16:58 +0000)]
use proper id for couch design docs

5 years agoencode slash in dbname, include attachments in dump
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 15:44:10 +0000 (15:44 +0000)]
encode slash in dbname, include attachments in dump

5 years agocommented debugging leftover
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 13:31:39 +0000 (14:31 +0100)]
commented debugging leftover

5 years agoupdated couchdb_restoreall.sh to match new restore routine
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:59:00 +0000 (12:59 +0000)]
updated couchdb_restoreall.sh to match new restore routine

5 years agoupdated restore_db()
varac [Mon, 16 Dec 2013 12:39:02 +0000 (12:39 +0000)]
updated restore_db()

5 years agofix quoting
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 21:37:57 +0000 (16:37 -0500)]
fix quoting

5 years agoremove echo
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:55:51 +0000 (10:55 -0500)]
remove echo

5 years agochange parsing of design documents to work with a layout that would allow for a namin...
Micah Anderson [Wed, 27 Nov 2013 15:45:10 +0000 (10:45 -0500)]
change parsing of design documents to work with a layout that would allow for a naming scheme where the directory name is the database name, and the file name is the design doc name:

eg. users/User.json should end up in users/_design/User

This will allow us to use different design docs per database for different purposes.

eg. users/_design/User for the data schema and views
and users/_design/write_restricted for validations that prevent certain couch users from writing
and users/_design/filters for filters that filter the changes stream for things like tapicero to only receive the relevant changes.

5 years agomake sure script is set executable
Micah Anderson [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 21:03:51 +0000 (16:03 -0500)]
make sure script is set executable

5 years agoadd simple script to iterate over design documents in a specific directory and load...
Micah Anderson [Tue, 26 Nov 2013 20:55:14 +0000 (15:55 -0500)]
add simple script to iterate over design documents in a specific directory and load them

6 years agocouchdb_dumpall.sh: check if db is in the list of DBs to be excluded
varac [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:23:51 +0000 (16:23 +0000)]
couchdb_dumpall.sh: check if db is in the list of DBs to be excluded

6 years agoadded /etc/leap/couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf as possible config file and EXCLUDE_DBS...
varac [Thu, 7 Nov 2013 16:19:49 +0000 (16:19 +0000)]
added /etc/leap/couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf as possible config file and EXCLUDE_DBS default var

6 years agoremoved old debugging comments
varac [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:42:44 +0000 (23:42 +0000)]
removed old debugging comments

6 years agoadopt default credential variable names
varac [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:41:25 +0000 (23:41 +0000)]
adopt default credential variable names

6 years agoupdated couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf, allow custom defaults file
root [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 23:38:41 +0000 (23:38 +0000)]
updated couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf, allow custom defaults file

6 years agorenamed: couchdb-scripts-defaults.conf -> couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf
root [Wed, 30 Oct 2013 22:30:37 +0000 (22:30 +0000)]
renamed:    couchdb-scripts-defaults.conf -> couchdb_scripts_defaults.conf

6 years agonow using custom dump method, much faster than using the scipt from python-couchdb
varac [Thu, 24 Oct 2013 16:44:41 +0000 (16:44 +0000)]
now using custom dump method, much faster than using the scipt from python-couchdb

6 years agoMerge branch 'master' of ssh://urchin.dev.bitmask.net/usr/local/bin/couchdb_scripts
varac [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 06:58:29 +0000 (08:58 +0200)]
Merge branch 'master' of ssh://urchin.dev.bitmask.net/usr/local/bin/couchdb_scripts

6 years agoadded couchdb_delete_all_dbs.sh
varac [Fri, 30 Aug 2013 06:56:52 +0000 (06:56 +0000)]
added couchdb_delete_all_dbs.sh

6 years agoupdated README.md, fixed debugging leftover in couchdb_recreate_dbs.sh
varac [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 21:39:26 +0000 (23:39 +0200)]
updated README.md, fixed debugging leftover in couchdb_recreate_dbs.sh

6 years agoinitial commit
varac [Wed, 21 Aug 2013 20:29:34 +0000 (22:29 +0200)]
initial commit