bitmask_thunderbird.git
18 months agoUpdate changelog to 0.0.9 master 0.0.9
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 8 May 2018 16:15:28 +0000 (18:15 +0200)]
Update changelog to 0.0.9

18 months agoAdd support for Thunderbird 60
Sukhbir Singh [Sun, 6 May 2018 22:48:06 +0000 (18:48 -0400)]
Add support for Thunderbird 60

See https://wiki.mozilla.org/Thunderbird/Add-ons_Guide_57 for changes
relevant to Thunderbird 60. This commit also bumps up the minimum
supported version to Thunderbird 52.

19 months agoUpdate changelog 0.0.8
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 12 Apr 2018 18:47:24 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
Update changelog

20 months ago[feat] Display notification to manually fetch messages if Bitmask is shut down
Sukhbir Singh [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 16:30:54 +0000 (11:30 -0500)]
[feat] Display notification to manually fetch messages if Bitmask is shut down

If Bitmask is shut down and Thunderbird is still running, notify the
user using an alert to refresh the session by manually fetching messages
("Get new messages"). Otherwise if Bitmask has shut down and Thunderbird
tries to fetch messages, it will throw up an error and to refresh the
session, the user has to manually fetch the messages.  There can be
better ways of handling this but for now we should just make sure that
the user knows why the messages are not being fetched in case Bitmask
stops running or is shut down.

Another solution can be to check for messages automatically for the user
after Bitmask is running to refresh the session but the reason this
approach was not preferred was because the user may not wish to check
for new messages and force-checking would not be transparent. (Not to
forget, the XUL hacks :)

This commit also removes a redundant string bundle call.

21 months ago[feat] Display encryption status when viewing a message
Sukhbir Singh [Sat, 13 Jan 2018 05:44:14 +0000 (00:44 -0500)]
[feat] Display encryption status when viewing a message

Display a notification bar in the message pane if the message was
encrypted for messages in the "Inbox" folder.

For messages in the "Sent" folder, we have placeholder code for
displaying the message state and for adding custom headers if required.
However, we need to understand how to handle the case for multiple
recipients with different encryption states since it's possible to send
encrypted messages to recipients with known keys but the same message
will be send unencrypted to recipients whose keys are not known. In such
a case we can display the message status per-recipient.

22 months ago[feat] Display encryption status of email addresses in compose window
Sukhbir Singh [Tue, 26 Dec 2017 17:11:53 +0000 (12:11 -0500)]
[feat] Display encryption status of email addresses in compose window

When composing an email, display the encryption status for each address.
If the public key for a given address is found, show the "lock" sign
(encrypted) in front of it otherwise show the "unlocked" sign
(unencrypted). This status is fetched using the keymanager.

22 months ago[feat] Add icons to bitmask status bar
Sukhbir Singh [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 17:05:35 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
[feat] Add icons to bitmask status bar

Display the status of bitmaskd in Thunderbird's status bar by connecting
to it using bitmask.js

22 months ago[feat] Display status of bitmaskd in status bar
Sukhbir Singh [Sun, 17 Dec 2017 17:05:35 +0000 (12:05 -0500)]
[feat] Display status of bitmaskd in status bar

Display the status of bitmaskd in Thunderbird's status bar by connecting
to it using bitmask.js

2 years agoformatting for the readme
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 17:15:21 +0000 (18:15 +0100)]
formatting for the readme

2 years ago[doc] add release instructions to README 0.0.7
drebs [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 16:33:44 +0000 (14:33 -0200)]
[doc] add release instructions to README

2 years ago[doc] update changelog
drebs [Mon, 30 Oct 2017 16:13:13 +0000 (14:13 -0200)]
[doc] update changelog

2 years ago[bug] Replace instances of String.prototype.contains with String.prototype.includes
Sukhbir Singh [Tue, 24 Oct 2017 20:20:30 +0000 (16:20 -0400)]
[bug] Replace instances of String.prototype.contains with String.prototype.includes

In Firefox 48, contains() has been replaced with includes(). See
https://bugzilla.mozilla.org/show_bug.cgi?id=1102219 for more
information. This bug was preventing the extension from configuring a
new Bitmask account (see issues #9 and #10).

3 years ago[doc] update changelog 0.0.6
drebs [Fri, 4 Nov 2016 19:58:36 +0000 (17:58 -0200)]
[doc] update changelog

3 years ago[doc] add certificate generation info to readme
drebs [Wed, 28 Sep 2016 12:14:43 +0000 (09:14 -0300)]
[doc] add certificate generation info to readme

3 years ago[bug] check if gEmailWizardLogger is already defined
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 22 Sep 2016 18:07:29 +0000 (20:07 +0200)]
[bug] check if gEmailWizardLogger is already defined

It looks like in newer versions of thunderbird it might be already
defined.

- Closes: #8464

3 years ago[doc] Update changelog 0.0.5
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 28 Apr 2016 02:48:39 +0000 (23:48 -0300)]
[doc] Update changelog

3 years ago[feature] Fetch IMAP/SMTP password from the tokens file
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 7 Apr 2016 16:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[feature] Fetch IMAP/SMTP password from the tokens file

* Resolves: #6041

4 years agoFix makefile dep on changelog.
drebs [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 14:05:32 +0000 (11:05 -0300)]
Fix makefile dep on changelog.

4 years agoRemove unneeded changelog file.
drebs [Wed, 25 Feb 2015 13:42:50 +0000 (10:42 -0300)]
Remove unneeded changelog file.

4 years agoUse upstream's email wizard javascript utilities.
db [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 18:48:17 +0000 (15:48 -0300)]
Use upstream's email wizard javascript utilities.

4 years agoFix minimum version in install.rdf template.
db [Mon, 23 Feb 2015 17:23:27 +0000 (14:23 -0300)]
Fix minimum version in install.rdf template.

4 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.0.4' into develop 0.0.4
db [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 17:39:54 +0000 (15:39 -0200)]
Merge branch 'release-0.0.4' into develop

4 years agoFix changelog date.
db [Thu, 8 Jan 2015 14:47:30 +0000 (12:47 -0200)]
Fix changelog date.

4 years agoMake git ignore .xpi files.
db [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 18:17:34 +0000 (16:17 -0200)]
Make git ignore .xpi files.

4 years agoUpdate maximum thunderbird compatible version.
db [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 18:16:50 +0000 (16:16 -0200)]
Update maximum thunderbird compatible version.

4 years agoUpdate Makefile with changes for debian packaging.
db [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 18:16:31 +0000 (16:16 -0200)]
Update Makefile with changes for debian packaging.

4 years agoFold in changes.
db [Wed, 7 Jan 2015 13:06:41 +0000 (11:06 -0200)]
Fold in changes.

4 years agoRemove the status bar overlay (#6613).
db [Tue, 6 Jan 2015 19:00:19 +0000 (17:00 -0200)]
Remove the status bar overlay (#6613).

Initially, the status bar overlay was used for three purposes: indicate
whether there was a bitmask account configured, as an entry point to the
bitmask account wizard (by clicking on it), and as a watchdog that would popup
the bitmask account wizard everytime thunderbird started, if there was no
account configured.

We don't want any of these features, so this commit completelly removes the
status bar overlay. The issue indicated above (#6613) has to do with removal
of the last of these features (i.e. automated wizard popup).

5 years agoImprove error message when configuring account (#4881).
db [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 15:17:53 +0000 (12:17 -0300)]
Improve error message when configuring account (#4881).

5 years agoAdd changes file (#4871).
db [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 15:17:15 +0000 (12:17 -0300)]
Add changes file (#4871).

5 years agoRemove status bar messages (#4871).
drebs [Mon, 15 Sep 2014 15:04:53 +0000 (12:04 -0300)]
Remove status bar messages (#4871).

5 years agoOnly disable caching checkbox if caching is already disabled (#4811).
drebs [Tue, 3 Jun 2014 14:04:02 +0000 (11:04 -0300)]
Only disable caching checkbox if caching is already disabled (#4811).

5 years agoReorder makefile targets.
drebs [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:49:57 +0000 (10:49 -0300)]
Reorder makefile targets.

5 years agoFix develop and build info on readme.
drebs [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:40:36 +0000 (10:40 -0300)]
Fix develop and build info on readme.

5 years agoFix error string on new account setup (#5193).
drebs [Wed, 12 Mar 2014 13:15:09 +0000 (10:15 -0300)]
Fix error string on new account setup (#5193).

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/bug/include_properties' into develop
drebs [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:57:31 +0000 (14:57 -0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/bug/include_properties' into develop

5 years agoSmall fixes in install.rdf template structure.
drebs [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:56:15 +0000 (14:56 -0200)]
Small fixes in install.rdf template structure.

5 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/feature/add-logo' into develop
drebs [Mon, 6 Jan 2014 16:52:13 +0000 (14:52 -0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'remotes/kalikaneko/feature/add-logo' into develop

5 years agoadd properties files to xpi files
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 3 Jan 2014 18:53:50 +0000 (14:53 -0400)]
add properties files to xpi files

This is a merge from the Makefile in the debian branch.
bitmask.xpi rule is the one expected/used by the debhelper.

I think it was not correctly included or merged in a past pullreq.

5 years agoadd logo to install.rdf
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 20:48:01 +0000 (16:48 -0400)]
add logo to install.rdf

also:

* Fix minimum version to include -rcs
* Add contributors list
* Spelling OCD Fixes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.0.3' 0.0.3
drebs [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:26:52 +0000 (14:26 -0200)]
Merge branch 'release-0.0.3'

5 years agoFold in changes.
drebs [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:26:01 +0000 (14:26 -0200)]
Fold in changes.

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/4545_remove-misleading-encryption-information-from-wizard'...
drebs [Mon, 23 Dec 2013 16:22:58 +0000 (14:22 -0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/4545_remove-misleading-encryption-information-from-wizard' into develop

5 years agoRemove misleading encryption info from wizard (#4545).
drebs [Sun, 15 Dec 2013 21:37:20 +0000 (19:37 -0200)]
Remove misleading encryption info from wizard (#4545).

5 years agoMerge branch 'feature/4525_remove-password-field-from-wizard' into develop
drebs [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 16:32:45 +0000 (14:32 -0200)]
Merge branch 'feature/4525_remove-password-field-from-wizard' into develop

5 years agoRemove password field from account wizard. Closes #4525.
drebs [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 12:49:19 +0000 (10:49 -0200)]
Remove password field from account wizard. Closes #4525.

5 years agoFix version inference in Makefile.
drebs [Tue, 19 Nov 2013 11:43:17 +0000 (09:43 -0200)]
Fix version inference in Makefile.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.0.2' 0.0.2
drebs [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:12:33 +0000 (15:12 -0200)]
Merge branch 'release-0.0.2'

6 years agoFold in changes.
drebs [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 17:11:31 +0000 (15:11 -0200)]
Fold in changes.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'andrejb/bug/4374_fix-items-from-review' into develop
drebs [Tue, 5 Nov 2013 16:56:37 +0000 (14:56 -0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'andrejb/bug/4374_fix-items-from-review' into develop

6 years agoFix items from mozilla review. Closes #4374.
drebs [Mon, 4 Nov 2013 17:33:54 +0000 (15:33 -0200)]
Fix items from mozilla review. Closes #4374.

6 years agoFix makefile and install.rdf template.
drebs [Thu, 31 Oct 2013 15:15:45 +0000 (13:15 -0200)]
Fix makefile and install.rdf template.

6 years agoMerge remote-tracking branch 'kalikaneko/add-assets' into develop
drebs [Mon, 28 Oct 2013 20:12:19 +0000 (18:12 -0200)]
Merge remote-tracking branch 'kalikaneko/add-assets' into develop

6 years agomodify makefile to use template
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 16:26:03 +0000 (13:26 -0300)]
modify makefile to use template

6 years agoadd copyright info
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 15:38:49 +0000 (12:38 -0300)]
add copyright info

6 years agoAdd missing CHANGELOG.
drebs [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 10:52:42 +0000 (07:52 -0300)]
Add missing CHANGELOG.

6 years agoadd extension logos
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 11 Oct 2013 23:30:58 +0000 (20:30 -0300)]
add extension logos

Signed-off-by: drebs <drebs@leap.se>
6 years agoEnable detached ascii sig for SHA256SUMS.
drebs [Sat, 12 Oct 2013 10:50:23 +0000 (07:50 -0300)]
Enable detached ascii sig for SHA256SUMS.

6 years agoMerge branch 'release-0.0.1' 0.0.1
drebs [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:35:08 +0000 (14:35 -0300)]
Merge branch 'release-0.0.1'

6 years agoFold in changes.
drebs [Fri, 4 Oct 2013 17:34:06 +0000 (14:34 -0300)]
Fold in changes.

6 years agoInitial import.
drebs [Thu, 3 Oct 2013 17:24:48 +0000 (14:24 -0300)]
Initial import.