[feat] Display encryption status when viewing a message
authorSukhbir Singh <sukhbir@torproject.org>
Sat, 13 Jan 2018 05:44:14 +0000 (00:44 -0500)
committerSukhbir Singh <sukhbir@torproject.org>
Mon, 29 Jan 2018 21:50:52 +0000 (16:50 -0500)
commit89d99387f7b72b5f629266c61c733974014cfdea
tree29ac3729f04a2e888d33df535cb677d175240ab9
parent3084a2f99dafa173f3d0ee4128e0a43d6ba62b3c
[feat] Display encryption status when viewing a message

Display a notification bar in the message pane if the message was
encrypted for messages in the "Inbox" folder.

For messages in the "Sent" folder, we have placeholder code for
displaying the message state and for adding custom headers if required.
However, we need to understand how to handle the case for multiple
recipients with different encryption states since it's possible to send
encrypted messages to recipients with known keys but the same message
will be send unencrypted to recipients whose keys are not known. In such
a case we can display the message status per-recipient.
chrome/content/accountWizard/bitmaskMessengerOverlay.js
chrome/content/accountWizard/bitmaskMessengerOverlay.xul
chrome/content/bitmask.js
chrome/content/messengercompose.js
chrome/locale/en-US/bitmaskMessengerOverlay.properties
chrome/skin/accountWizard.css