[feat] Detect sumo top folder with tar
authorParménides GV <parmegv@sdf.org>
Wed, 5 Aug 2015 06:48:25 +0000 (08:48 +0200)
committerIvan Alejandro <ivanalejandro0@gmail.com>
Thu, 6 Aug 2015 15:48:49 +0000 (12:48 -0300)
The script was assuming that the sumo tarball was named after the
version of bitmask it contains, but "latest" symlink generated by
buildbot doesn't follow that rule.

Let tar list the folder the tarball generates (assuming there is only
one folder, and that it's listed in first place), and follow accordingly.

- Related: #7345

bundle_pyinstaller.sh

index d504635..7bc9764 100755 (executable)
@@ -154,11 +154,13 @@ install_sumo(){
 
     _cdsitepackages
 
-    # the file name is like 'leap.bitmask-0.9.0rc1-12-g59bc704-SUMO.tar.gz'
+    # the file name may be like 'leap.bitmask-0.9.0rc1-12-g59bc704-SUMO.tar.gz',
+    # but it also can be 'leap.bitmask-latest-SUMO.tar.gz'
     # and the root path inside the archive for that file would be
-    # 'leap.bitmask-0.9.0rc1-12-g59bc704-SUMO'
-    base_path=`basename $SUMO_PATH .tar.gz`
-    tar xzf $SUMO_PATH $base_path/src/leap/ --strip-components=2
+    # 'leap.bitmask-0.9.0rc1-12-g59bc704-SUMO' in both cases.
+    base_path=`tar tzf $SUMO_PATH | head -n 1`
+    target_subpath=src/leap
+    tar xzf $SUMO_PATH $base_path$target_subpath --strip-components=2
 }
 
 add_files(){