bitmask-vpn.git
7 days ago[locale] Update languajes master
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 5 Nov 2019 16:25:21 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
[locale] Update languajes

3 weeks ago[pkg] install the right helper service on windows
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 22 Oct 2019 09:36:23 +0000 (11:36 +0200)]
[pkg] install the right helper service on windows

We were trying to install the wrong path for the bitmask helper service.

- Resolves: #199

3 weeks agofix donate url Riseup, vpn, not generic
kwadronaut [Mon, 21 Oct 2019 12:30:24 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
fix donate url Riseup, vpn, not generic

4 weeks ago[feat] donate menuitem is configurable
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:33:42 +0000 (16:33 -0600)]
[feat] donate menuitem is configurable

4 weeks ago[docs] add documents stub
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 10 Oct 2019 22:09:10 +0000 (16:09 -0600)]
[docs] add documents stub

5 weeks ago[feat] configure pt demo provider
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 4 Oct 2019 13:08:09 +0000 (15:08 +0200)]
[feat] configure pt demo provider

5 weeks agoStyle: remove errenous space
kwadronaut [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 07:36:35 +0000 (09:36 +0200)]
Style: remove errenous space

Just a tiny space too much in vendor.conf

Signed-off-by: Ruben Pollan <meskio@sindominio.net>
5 weeks agoFix (makefile): symlink in vendored to built binaries
kwadronaut kwadronaut@leap.se [Mon, 7 Oct 2019 08:05:17 +0000 (10:05 +0200)]
Fix (makefile): symlink in vendored to built binaries

Closese #195

Signed-off-by: Ruben Pollan <meskio@sindominio.net>
5 weeks ago[pkg] build calyx
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 5 Oct 2019 02:33:08 +0000 (20:33 -0600)]
[pkg] build calyx

5 weeks ago[test] the gateway IPs has changed
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 12:55:29 +0000 (14:55 +0200)]
[test] the gateway IPs has changed

5 weeks ago[bug] firewall isup return 1 is not an error
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 25 Sep 2019 10:08:07 +0000 (12:08 +0200)]
[bug] firewall isup return 1 is not an error

bitmask-root firewall isup uses the return code to signal if the
firewall is up or not. We should not report it as an error.

- Resolves: #179

6 weeks ago[pkg] add calyxvpn to artifacts
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 23:33:50 +0000 (17:33 -0600)]
[pkg] add calyxvpn to artifacts

6 weeks ago[pkg] add calyx assets
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 30 Sep 2019 21:48:06 +0000 (15:48 -0600)]
[pkg] add calyx assets

7 weeks ago[ci] Provide helpful hint in trigger_deb stage
micah [Thu, 19 Sep 2019 18:24:22 +0000 (11:24 -0700)]
[ci] Provide helpful hint in trigger_deb stage

7 weeks ago[CI] Remove deb stage from .gitlab-ci.yaml - superseded by the ability to "make deb...
micah [Wed, 18 Sep 2019 14:53:53 +0000 (07:53 -0700)]
[CI] Remove deb stage from .gitlab-ci.yaml - superseded by the ability to "make deb" in branding

8 weeks ago[ci] don't fail if git remote exists
micah [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 15:10:08 +0000 (08:10 -0700)]
[ci] don't fail if git remote exists

8 weeks ago[ci] Only add the remote if it is not already there
micah [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 14:43:46 +0000 (07:43 -0700)]
[ci] Only add the remote if it is not already there

8 weeks ago[ci] Fix whitespace in .gitlab-ci.yml
micah [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 14:23:27 +0000 (07:23 -0700)]
[ci] Fix whitespace in .gitlab-ci.yml

8 weeks ago[ci] Update registry URIs in .gitlab-ci.yml
micah [Tue, 17 Sep 2019 14:22:47 +0000 (07:22 -0700)]
[ci] Update registry URIs in .gitlab-ci.yml

8 weeks ago[pkg] use buster image
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sun, 15 Sep 2019 03:45:15 +0000 (05:45 +0200)]
[pkg] use buster image

8 weeks ago[pkg] no need for win_installer with the old repo
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sun, 15 Sep 2019 01:31:23 +0000 (03:31 +0200)]
[pkg] no need for win_installer with the old repo

8 weeks ago[pkg] use bitmask-vpn image everywhere
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 23:03:38 +0000 (01:03 +0200)]
[pkg] use bitmask-vpn image everywhere

8 weeks ago[bug] fix yaml
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:26:55 +0000 (00:26 +0200)]
[bug] fix yaml

8 weeks ago[pkg] entrypoint for all vendored builds
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 14 Sep 2019 22:15:00 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
[pkg] entrypoint for all vendored builds

2 months ago[pkg] bump go modules
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 23:17:29 +0000 (01:17 +0200)]
[pkg] bump go modules

2 months ago[bug] exit cleanly in osx
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 23:16:17 +0000 (01:16 +0200)]
[bug] exit cleanly in osx

two things happen differently in osx:

- call to systray.Quit() halts the program (so if called directly, none
        of the deferred functions that we use for cleanup get to
        execute)
- systray.Run() blocks (so after loop returns, the main run.Run() function
        did not get to receive the boolean through the finishedCh channel.

proper shutdown is therefore fixed here by moving the call to
systray.Quit() to a goroutine that executes when the initialize()
function calls all the deferred functions.

we need to revisit this in case we want to break the main select loop
for a reson other than successfully terminating the program.

2 months ago[bug] parse the result of firewall/isup for osx
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 23:14:06 +0000 (01:14 +0200)]
[bug] parse the result of firewall/isup for osx

2 months ago[pkg] chmod +x
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 21:32:11 +0000 (23:32 +0200)]
[pkg] chmod +x

otherwise we fail miserably. maybe we could do some extra diagnostics when openvpn fails to start.

2 months ago[feat] handle error during kill
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 21:30:20 +0000 (23:30 +0200)]
[feat] handle error during kill

2 months ago[pkg] fix osx flat package
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 4 Sep 2019 20:12:44 +0000 (22:12 +0200)]
[pkg] fix osx flat package

2 months ago[pkg] ignore deploy folder
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 28 Aug 2019 18:24:15 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
[pkg] ignore deploy folder

2 months ago[pkg] move artifacts to deploy folder
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 23:47:08 +0000 (01:47 +0200)]
[pkg] move artifacts to deploy folder

2 months ago[pkg] fix paths to binaries in darwin/windows
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 23:35:25 +0000 (01:35 +0200)]
[pkg] fix paths to binaries in darwin/windows

2 months ago[bug] gateway now lives in bonafide
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 27 Aug 2019 23:28:13 +0000 (01:28 +0200)]
[bug] gateway now lives in bonafide

2 months ago[bug] fix snap hooks path
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Sat, 17 Aug 2019 21:14:37 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[bug] fix snap hooks path

2 months ago[feat] get the shapeshifter errors into the log
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 15 Aug 2019 15:56:34 +0000 (17:56 +0200)]
[feat] get the shapeshifter errors into the log

2 months ago[pkg] add our demo pluggable transports provider
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 18:59:21 +0000 (14:59 -0400)]
[pkg] add our demo pluggable transports provider

2 months ago[feat] be able to use obfs4
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 22 Jul 2019 15:47:08 +0000 (17:47 +0200)]
[feat] be able to use obfs4

2 months ago[refactor] bonafide to parse eip-service.json v3
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 19 Jun 2019 08:26:19 +0000 (10:26 +0200)]
[refactor] bonafide to parse eip-service.json v3

2 months ago[pkg] update debian template
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 20:19:12 +0000 (22:19 +0200)]
[pkg] update debian template

2 months ago[pkg] update go modules to latest
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 14:28:18 +0000 (16:28 +0200)]
[pkg] update go modules to latest

2 months ago[pkg] need to vendorize allendang w32 lib
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:55:10 +0000 (12:55 +0200)]
[pkg] need to vendorize allendang w32 lib

we use go mod edit -replace

2 months ago[pkg] fix Dockerfile install
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 12:53:57 +0000 (14:53 +0200)]
[pkg] fix Dockerfile install

2 months ago[pkg] add helpers to repo, generate hooks in snap
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:50:45 +0000 (12:50 +0200)]
[pkg] add helpers to repo, generate hooks in snap

2 months ago[pkg] ability to skip ca check
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 16 Aug 2019 10:49:37 +0000 (12:49 +0200)]
[pkg] ability to skip ca check

sometimes we have no network access

3 months ago[pkg] fix makefile for xbuild
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 21:01:04 +0000 (23:01 +0200)]
[pkg] fix makefile for xbuild

3 months ago[pkg] install latest golang in docker
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:51:56 +0000 (22:51 +0200)]
[pkg] install latest golang in docker

3 months ago[pkg] typo
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:46:49 +0000 (22:46 +0200)]
[pkg] typo

3 months ago[pkg] add-apt-repository not installed by default
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:45:55 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
[pkg] add-apt-repository not installed by default

3 months ago[pkg] use cross-build flag in makefile
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 20:37:09 +0000 (22:37 +0200)]
[pkg] use cross-build flag in makefile

3 months ago[pkg] build binaries into platform folder
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 8 Aug 2019 16:55:26 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
[pkg] build binaries into platform folder

3 months ago[docs] document the need for go>=1.11
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 22:24:41 +0000 (00:24 +0200)]
[docs] document the need for go>=1.11

3 months ago[pkg] remove vendor
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 22:19:33 +0000 (00:19 +0200)]
[pkg] remove vendor

3 months ago[pkg] make updating go easier
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 21:50:09 +0000 (23:50 +0200)]
[pkg] make updating go easier

3 months ago[pkg] fixup symlink
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 21:42:17 +0000 (23:42 +0200)]
[pkg] fixup symlink

3 months ago[pkg] missing snap boilerplate
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 20:49:24 +0000 (22:49 +0200)]
[pkg] missing snap boilerplate

3 months ago[pkg] add cross compilation tools to the Dockerfile
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 20:31:47 +0000 (16:31 -0400)]
[pkg] add cross compilation tools to the Dockerfile

3 months ago[docs] update paths in README
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 18:34:02 +0000 (20:34 +0200)]
[docs] update paths in README

3 months ago[pkg] do not make user mess with symlinks in gopath
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 18:32:37 +0000 (20:32 +0200)]
[pkg] do not make user mess with symlinks in gopath

3 months ago[pkg] add curl
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:55:56 +0000 (19:55 +0200)]
[pkg] add curl

3 months ago[pkg] make windows cross pkg work
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 17:02:04 +0000 (13:02 -0400)]
[pkg] make windows cross pkg work

3 months ago[feat] shrink binaries passing flags to linker
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 7 Aug 2019 16:21:27 +0000 (18:21 +0200)]
[feat] shrink binaries passing flags to linker

3 months ago[pkg] add cross pkg for win and osx
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 19:37:08 +0000 (15:37 -0400)]
[pkg] add cross pkg for win and osx

3 months ago[pkg] Add cross compilation for win and osx
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 19:36:31 +0000 (15:36 -0400)]
[pkg] Add cross compilation for win and osx

3 months ago[pkg] do not copy binaries for osx on prepare step
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 17:26:22 +0000 (19:26 +0200)]
[pkg] do not copy binaries for osx on prepare step

3 months ago[pkg] update depends
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 17:11:33 +0000 (19:11 +0200)]
[pkg] update depends

3 months ago[pkg] be more silent
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 16:05:03 +0000 (18:05 +0200)]
[pkg] be more silent

3 months ago[pkg] squash targets
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 15:57:18 +0000 (17:57 +0200)]
[pkg] squash targets

3 months ago[bug] typo
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 6 Aug 2019 15:02:19 +0000 (17:02 +0200)]
[bug] typo

3 months ago[pkg] cleanup icons
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 5 Aug 2019 02:05:43 +0000 (04:05 +0200)]
[pkg] cleanup icons

3 months ago[pkg] debian template
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 29 Jul 2019 16:06:53 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[pkg] debian template

3 months ago[pkg] snap template
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 24 Jul 2019 20:25:38 +0000 (22:25 +0200)]
[pkg] snap template

3 months ago[pkg] fix windows paths after testing
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Thu, 18 Jul 2019 14:07:45 +0000 (16:07 +0200)]
[pkg] fix windows paths after testing

3 months ago[feat] osx build templates
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 16:06:29 +0000 (18:06 +0200)]
[feat] osx build templates

3 months ago[bug] allow to fail on cleanup
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 15 Jul 2019 15:34:49 +0000 (17:34 +0200)]
[bug] allow to fail on cleanup

3 months ago[feat] windows templates
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:12:00 +0000 (17:12 +0200)]
[feat] windows templates

3 months ago[refactor] rename templates
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 16:28:57 +0000 (18:28 +0200)]
[refactor] rename templates

3 months ago[feat] allow overriding of PROVIDER_CONFIG
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 16:20:10 +0000 (18:20 +0200)]
[feat] allow overriding of PROVIDER_CONFIG

3 months ago[pkg] bump modules
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 16:55:50 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
[pkg] bump modules

3 months ago[feat] strip built binaries
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 16:55:32 +0000 (18:55 +0200)]
[feat] strip built binaries

3 months ago[feat] add make prepare target to Makefile
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 2 Jul 2019 16:14:51 +0000 (18:14 +0200)]
[feat] add make prepare target to Makefile

3 months ago[refactor] rename things
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 17:37:46 +0000 (19:37 +0200)]
[refactor] rename things

3 months ago[refactor] move svg icon to assets folder
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 17:33:53 +0000 (19:33 +0200)]
[refactor] move svg icon to assets folder

3 months ago[bug] fix path for the snap icon
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 1 Jul 2019 17:32:32 +0000 (19:32 +0200)]
[bug] fix path for the snap icon

3 months ago[feat] add vendorize script to generate config
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 28 Jun 2019 15:01:41 +0000 (17:01 +0200)]
[feat] add vendorize script to generate config

4 months ago[feat] add debug info to bitmask-root call
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 15:06:49 +0000 (17:06 +0200)]
[feat] add debug info to bitmask-root call

4 months agoFix helper url after move to bitmask-vpn
kwadronaut [Thu, 4 Jul 2019 22:11:08 +0000 (00:11 +0200)]
Fix helper url after move to bitmask-vpn

4 months ago[bug] temporarily disable polkit check
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 3 Jul 2019 19:06:44 +0000 (21:06 +0200)]
[bug] temporarily disable polkit check

latest release 0.19.6 included a polkit check.
this check is failing in some setups, leading to an unusable experience.
I'm temporarily disabling the check to be able to have an usable release
until we can debug what's causing the issue.

- Related: #152

5 months ago[ci] get the right path for the docker image 0.19.6
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 12:45:49 +0000 (14:45 +0200)]
[ci] get the right path for the docker image

5 months ago[bug] wait for tear down
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 13 Jun 2019 10:15:08 +0000 (12:15 +0200)]
[bug] wait for tear down

Before finishing the main thread let's wait for the finish of the
bitmask/pid/... tear down. So the firewall gets down when you ctrl-c.

- Resolves: #142

5 months ago[feat] check if polkit is running and launch it if possible
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 12 Jun 2019 17:04:51 +0000 (19:04 +0200)]
[feat] check if polkit is running and launch it if possible

- Resolves: #141

5 months ago[feat] retry fetching the eip json
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 23 May 2019 10:54:15 +0000 (12:54 +0200)]
[feat] retry fetching the eip json

If bitmask-vpn attempts to connect when there is no internet let's keep retrying
fetching the eip json until internet comes.

- Resolves: #126

5 months ago[ci] limit push step to master branch
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Fri, 17 May 2019 18:47:47 +0000 (20:47 +0200)]
[ci] limit push step to master branch

5 months ago[bug] start VPN automatically on first launch
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 16 May 2019 12:20:01 +0000 (14:20 +0200)]
[bug] start VPN automatically on first launch

When there was no configuration file the 'conf.StartVPN' was set tu
false. Let's set it properly even if there is no config file.

- Resolves: #128

5 months ago[ci] separate push into its own stage
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:31:46 +0000 (16:31 +0200)]
[ci] separate push into its own stage

5 months ago[ci] use an image that has curl
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:21:45 +0000 (16:21 +0200)]
[ci] use an image that has curl

5 months ago[ci] trigger build in riseup-vpn_package repo
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Wed, 15 May 2019 14:06:52 +0000 (16:06 +0200)]
[ci] trigger build in riseup-vpn_package repo

6 months ago[ci] push to a branch other than master for builds
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Tue, 14 May 2019 15:50:31 +0000 (17:50 +0200)]
[ci] push to a branch other than master for builds

6 months ago[ci] fix image path
Kali Kaneko (leap communications) [Mon, 13 May 2019 19:55:49 +0000 (21:55 +0200)]
[ci] fix image path

6 months agosetup a basic push test
Micah Anderson [Mon, 13 May 2019 17:23:58 +0000 (13:23 -0400)]
setup a basic push test