bitmask-dev.git
4 months ago[bug] missing bytes conversion master
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 18:28:09 +0000 (20:28 +0200)]
[bug] missing bytes conversion

4 months ago[bug] port regex to py3
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 10 Jul 2019 16:50:39 +0000 (18:50 +0200)]
[bug] port regex to py3

4 months ago[bug] use python3 for bitmask-root
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 9 Jul 2019 15:28:12 +0000 (17:28 +0200)]
[bug] use python3 for bitmask-root

5 months ago[bug] bitmask-vpn needs tun-ipv6 flag
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 23 May 2019 12:31:47 +0000 (14:31 +0200)]
[bug] bitmask-vpn needs tun-ipv6 flag

9 months ago[style] adapt to newer pep8 directive
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 18:29:35 +0000 (19:29 +0100)]
[style] adapt to newer pep8 directive

9 months ago[bug] allow tls 1.0 as a workaround for buster/sid
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:58:58 +0000 (18:58 +0100)]
[bug] allow tls 1.0 as a workaround for buster/sid

in systems with newer openssl, tls 1.0 has been disabled.
however, this breaks the ability of a client in a newer system to
connect with the openvpn servers on providers that are still on stretch.

platform needs to be upgraded.

-Related: https://0xacab.org/leap/bitmask-vpn/issues/105

9 months ago[docs] add a small usage hint
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:56:48 +0000 (18:56 +0100)]
[docs] add a small usage hint

-Resolves: #9378

9 months ago[style] linting
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 Jan 2019 17:42:12 +0000 (18:42 +0100)]
[style] linting

13 months ago[pkg] remove riseupvpn icons
Kali Kaneko [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:19:39 +0000 (23:19 +0200)]
[pkg] remove riseupvpn icons

13 months ago[pkg] remove osx pkg folder
Kali Kaneko [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:17:20 +0000 (23:17 +0200)]
[pkg] remove osx pkg folder

13 months ago[pkg] remove snap from bitmask-dev
Kali Kaneko [Sat, 29 Sep 2018 21:14:41 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[pkg] remove snap from bitmask-dev

14 months ago[bug] get openvpn from snap, disable ipv6 workaround
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 11:33:20 +0000 (13:33 +0200)]
[bug] get openvpn from snap, disable ipv6 workaround

when using snap, at least in qubes there's an error if we pick openvpn
from the system. if we're executing from a snap, we should pick the
snap's openpvn.

also disabling for now the ipv6 workaround, since it fails when
attempting to setup the i6 addr on the interface. --pull-filter should
work here, see https://community.openvpn.net/openvpn/ticket/849

14 months ago[bug] disable temporarily ipv6 as part of the firewall
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 6 Sep 2018 08:58:41 +0000 (10:58 +0200)]
[bug] disable temporarily ipv6 as part of the firewall

Since we're blocking ipv6, it's nice to avoid resolving dual-stack sites
to ipv6, because many tools don't work otherwise.

- Resolves: #9027

14 months ago[bug] search for any openvpn process, the binary name might not match
Ruben Pollan [Wed, 5 Sep 2018 22:15:08 +0000 (00:15 +0200)]
[bug] search for any openvpn process, the binary name might not match

15 months ago[bug] return allways a valid state from openvpn
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 23 Jul 2018 14:48:12 +0000 (16:48 +0200)]
[bug] return allways a valid state from openvpn

Even if we don't recognize the state that openvpn is providing. Add
TCP_CONNECT state as well.

16 months ago[pkg] remove epoch from the snap
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 13 Jul 2018 10:33:31 +0000 (12:33 +0200)]
[pkg] remove epoch from the snap

16 months ago[pkg] bump version to 0.10.7 0.10.7
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 12 Jul 2018 17:36:32 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
[pkg] bump version to 0.10.7

16 months ago[doc] add a contact person for the code of conduct
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 28 Jun 2018 18:04:21 +0000 (20:04 +0200)]
[doc] add a contact person for the code of conduct

17 months ago[docs] include zmq dep for now
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 21:14:12 +0000 (23:14 +0200)]
[docs] include zmq dep for now

17 months ago[docs] improve osx notes
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 13 Jun 2018 20:27:23 +0000 (22:27 +0200)]
[docs] improve osx notes

17 months ago[bug] fix constants import error
kali [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:17:56 +0000 (11:17 -0700)]
[bug] fix constants import error

17 months ago[docs] update path for osx helper
kali [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:14:10 +0000 (11:14 -0700)]
[docs] update path for osx helper

17 months ago[pkg] add makefile to install osx helper in dev mode
kali [Tue, 12 Jun 2018 18:13:47 +0000 (11:13 -0700)]
[pkg] add makefile to install osx helper in dev mode

17 months ago[feat] add support for tcp management in bitmask-root
Ruben Pollan [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:24:21 +0000 (20:24 +0200)]
[feat] add support for tcp management in bitmask-root

17 months ago[test] move e2e and functional tests to it's own stage
Ruben Pollan [Mon, 11 Jun 2018 18:41:06 +0000 (20:41 +0200)]
[test] move e2e and functional tests to it's own stage

The tox environment is being generated by the *_test stages. And
it's cached and reused by the functional tests. The fact that both run
at the same time creates frequent glitches with vext.pyqt5 not being
present.Let's not share the cache between linux and mac, and let's be
sure that the cache is generated before the rest of the tests run.

- Resolves: #9313

17 months ago[pkg] build snap in docker/xenial
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 8 Jun 2018 18:37:14 +0000 (20:37 +0200)]
[pkg] build snap in docker/xenial

the docker image provider bv snapcore/snapcraft is based on xenial, and
we need a special tag for the golang gtk3 libraries to be able to build
here.

-Closes: #9315

17 months ago[pkg] add zlib to systray part
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 20:45:45 +0000 (22:45 +0200)]
[pkg] add zlib to systray part

17 months ago[pkg] add libc in all parts, bionic build complains
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 6 Jun 2018 12:39:23 +0000 (14:39 +0200)]
[pkg] add libc in all parts, bionic build complains

17 months ago[pkg] add libc also to systray part
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 19:33:25 +0000 (21:33 +0200)]
[pkg] add libc also to systray part

17 months ago[pkg] add libc to snap
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 5 Jun 2018 17:02:20 +0000 (19:02 +0200)]
[pkg] add libc to snap

17 months ago[pkg] use libsodium23 for snap in bionic
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 4 Jun 2018 18:52:01 +0000 (20:52 +0200)]
[pkg] use libsodium23 for snap in bionic

17 months ago[pkg] add snap readme, bump version
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 30 May 2018 19:04:40 +0000 (21:04 +0200)]
[pkg] add snap readme, bump version

17 months agoAdd lintian to build-deps
Varac [Sat, 26 May 2018 10:47:00 +0000 (12:47 +0200)]
Add lintian to build-deps

17 months ago[pkg] bump version to 0.10.6 0.10.6
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 23 May 2018 23:56:15 +0000 (01:56 +0200)]
[pkg] bump version to 0.10.6

18 months ago[pkg] add bionic package build
Micah Anderson [Thu, 10 May 2018 13:33:03 +0000 (15:33 +0200)]
[pkg] add bionic package build

18 months ago[pkg] add ansible scripts for bootstrapping windows env
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 2 May 2018 17:39:08 +0000 (19:39 +0200)]
[pkg] add ansible scripts for bootstrapping windows env

18 months ago[bug] fix syntax
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 2 May 2018 17:36:48 +0000 (19:36 +0200)]
[bug] fix syntax

18 months ago[bug] workaround for segfault caused by qtwebview bug
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 25 Apr 2018 22:08:46 +0000 (00:08 +0200)]
[bug] workaround for segfault caused by qtwebview bug

19 months ago[feat] add fw_reload to bitmaskctl
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 5 Apr 2018 16:54:47 +0000 (18:54 +0200)]
[feat] add fw_reload to bitmaskctl

Some systems remove firewall rules, is usefull to be able to script the
reload of those rules in hooks or other custom systems.

- Resolves: #9289

19 months ago[pkg] bump epoch, we changed installers
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:40:52 +0000 (14:40 +0200)]
[pkg] bump epoch, we changed installers

19 months ago[docs] add a comment about the autogenerated install hook
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:30:16 +0000 (14:30 +0200)]
[docs] add a comment about the autogenerated install hook

19 months ago[bug] fix path in remove hook
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 11 Apr 2018 12:24:29 +0000 (14:24 +0200)]
[bug] fix path in remove hook

19 months ago[bug] fix import
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:51:00 +0000 (01:51 +0200)]
[bug] fix import

19 months ago[style] pep8
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 23:43:52 +0000 (01:43 +0200)]
[style] pep8

19 months agoseveral fixes for riseupvpn snap
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 3 Apr 2018 00:45:34 +0000 (02:45 +0200)]
several fixes for riseupvpn snap

- move snap folder to root folder, to allow automated builds
- install only polkit file outside of snap
- change path of bitmask-root accordingly in bitmask
- fix check for polkit file inside snap
- change and document the algorithm for picking bitmask-root in linux
- add LD_LIBRARY_PATH as an environment entry for bitmask-systray

19 months ago[pkg] add new system module to the debian package
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:51:53 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
[pkg] add new system module to the debian package

19 months ago[pkg] ship new app resources
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 6 Apr 2018 11:51:09 +0000 (13:51 +0200)]
[pkg] ship new app resources

19 months ago[feat] add autostart for OSX
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:57:49 +0000 (19:57 +0200)]
[feat] add autostart for OSX

http://blog.gordn.org/2015/03/implementing-run-on-login-for-your-node.html

19 months ago[feat] make autostart app name and exec path configurable
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:12:39 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
[feat] make autostart app name and exec path configurable

Use sys.argv[0] as exec path instead of hardcode 'bitmask', and let
anonvpn be called RiseupVPN.

- Resolves: bitmask-systray#19

19 months ago[refactor] remove unused imports
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 17:12:03 +0000 (19:12 +0200)]
[refactor] remove unused imports

19 months ago[refactor] move autostart code into core
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:31:12 +0000 (13:31 +0200)]
[refactor] move autostart code into core

All the logic to autostart bitmask should not be vpn dependent.

19 months ago[refactor] move platform constants into leap.bitmask
Ruben Pollan [Tue, 27 Mar 2018 11:27:07 +0000 (13:27 +0200)]
[refactor] move platform constants into leap.bitmask

The IS_${platform} constants are used in more places than the vpn
module. Let's define them in leap.bitmask.

19 months ago[docs] update docs to 0.10.5 release 0.10.5
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 28 Mar 2018 21:48:27 +0000 (23:48 +0200)]
[docs] update docs to 0.10.5 release

19 months ago[pkg] change description of riseupvpn 0.10.5rc1
Kali Kaneko [Sat, 24 Mar 2018 00:00:47 +0000 (01:00 +0100)]
[pkg] change description of riseupvpn

19 months ago[pkg] minor adjustments for riseupvpn osx bundle
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 16:55:29 +0000 (17:55 +0100)]
[pkg] minor adjustments for riseupvpn osx bundle

- duplicate the scripts folder for riseupvpn
- fix renaming of helper
- set openvpn path for riseupvpn

20 months ago[pkg] change app path for osx helper
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 16:47:01 +0000 (17:47 +0100)]
[pkg] change app path for osx helper

20 months ago[pkg] add target for building riseupvpn in osx venv
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 13:01:39 +0000 (14:01 +0100)]
[pkg] add target for building riseupvpn in osx venv

20 months ago[pkg] disable latest bundles for now
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 12:28:16 +0000 (13:28 +0100)]
[pkg] disable latest bundles for now

20 months ago[pkg] change loader path for zmq in osx systray bin
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 5 Mar 2018 12:09:40 +0000 (13:09 +0100)]
[pkg] change loader path for zmq in osx systray bin

20 months ago[style] pep8
Kali Kaneko [Sun, 4 Mar 2018 23:42:44 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
[style] pep8

20 months ago[docs] add little readme to RiseupVPN snap folder
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 03:27:24 +0000 (04:27 +0100)]
[docs] add little readme to RiseupVPN snap folder

20 months ago[pkg] update debian changelog 0.10.4
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 03:08:22 +0000 (04:08 +0100)]
[pkg] update debian changelog

20 months ago[docs] update changelog
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 03:07:13 +0000 (04:07 +0100)]
[docs] update changelog

20 months ago[pkg] switch to leap master branch for snaps
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 02:57:34 +0000 (03:57 +0100)]
[pkg] switch to leap master branch for snaps

20 months ago[bug] do not use tcp4 version for snaps
Kali Kaneko [Fri, 2 Mar 2018 00:04:09 +0000 (01:04 +0100)]
[bug] do not use tcp4 version for snaps

20 months ago[feat] increase verbosity on vpn checks to ease debugging
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 20:08:25 +0000 (21:08 +0100)]
[feat] increase verbosity on vpn checks to ease debugging

20 months ago[pkg] cleanup a bit
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:03:06 +0000 (14:03 +0100)]
[pkg] cleanup a bit

20 months ago[pkg] fix packer so that file hash matches
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 16:34:22 +0000 (17:34 +0100)]
[pkg] fix packer so that file hash matches

20 months ago[style] wording fixes
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 16:25:00 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
[style] wording fixes

20 months ago[pkg] remove install hook, it's autogenerated
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:02:12 +0000 (14:02 +0100)]
[pkg] remove install hook, it's autogenerated

20 months ago[bug] fix openvpn path in snap check
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 19:19:10 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
[bug] fix openvpn path in snap check

20 months ago[bug] fix bitmask-root detection in snap
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:10:58 +0000 (19:10 +0100)]
[bug] fix bitmask-root detection in snap

20 months ago[refactor] openvpn path and cmd for snap
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 13:42:02 +0000 (14:42 +0100)]
[refactor] openvpn path and cmd for snap

20 months ago[pkg] fix icon path
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:35:48 +0000 (13:35 +0100)]
[pkg] fix icon path

20 months ago[pkg] add snap openvpn to bitmask-root
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 12:30:17 +0000 (13:30 +0100)]
[pkg] add snap openvpn to bitmask-root

20 months ago[bug] fix launching of vpn for snaps
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 28 Feb 2018 21:43:02 +0000 (22:43 +0100)]
[bug] fix launching of vpn for snaps

20 months ago[pkg] add desktop entry
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:37:38 +0000 (23:37 +0100)]
[pkg] add desktop entry

20 months ago[pkg] add deps to Makefile
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 22:44:25 +0000 (23:44 +0100)]
[pkg] add deps to Makefile

20 months ago[pkg] install helpers from snap
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 27 Feb 2018 00:52:59 +0000 (01:52 +0100)]
[pkg] install helpers from snap

20 months ago[bug] snap pwd is read-only
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 15:54:56 +0000 (16:54 +0100)]
[bug] snap pwd is read-only

20 months ago[pkg] add linux helpers into the package
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 26 Feb 2018 15:38:05 +0000 (16:38 +0100)]
[pkg] add linux helpers into the package

20 months ago[pkg] initial snappification
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 17:27:01 +0000 (18:27 +0100)]
[pkg] initial snappification

20 months ago[bug] install bundle helpers
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 16:42:55 +0000 (17:42 +0100)]
[bug] install bundle helpers

20 months ago[bug] debug launching
Kali Kaneko [Wed, 21 Feb 2018 13:00:57 +0000 (14:00 +0100)]
[bug] debug launching

20 months ago[pkg] set systray path on snaps
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 22:14:46 +0000 (23:14 +0100)]
[pkg] set systray path on snaps

20 months ago[style] pep8
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 19:31:25 +0000 (20:31 +0100)]
[style] pep8

20 months ago[bug] catch errors while cleaning up
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 1 Mar 2018 18:13:40 +0000 (19:13 +0100)]
[bug] catch errors while cleaning up

20 months ago[feat] put the socket in the snap folder if defined
Ruben Pollan [Thu, 22 Feb 2018 23:10:29 +0000 (00:10 +0100)]
[feat] put the socket in the snap folder if defined

On snap is better if we don't put stuff in /tmp but in $SNAP

20 months ago[pkg] add missing deps for vpn-only build
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 21:53:16 +0000 (22:53 +0100)]
[pkg] add missing deps for vpn-only build

20 months ago[pkg] add hidden import and vpn requires
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 16:48:36 +0000 (17:48 +0100)]
[pkg] add hidden import and vpn requires

20 months ago[pkg] do not delete icns file, it's in repo now
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 14:29:18 +0000 (15:29 +0100)]
[pkg] do not delete icns file, it's in repo now

20 months ago[pkg] add icon for riseupvpn
Kali Kaneko [Tue, 20 Feb 2018 14:19:17 +0000 (15:19 +0100)]
[pkg] add icon for riseupvpn

20 months ago[pkg] osx packaging changes for riseupvpn
Kali Kaneko [Mon, 19 Feb 2018 18:14:22 +0000 (19:14 +0100)]
[pkg] osx packaging changes for riseupvpn

20 months ago[bug] privcheck takes one argument
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 21:51:48 +0000 (22:51 +0100)]
[bug] privcheck takes one argument

20 months ago[pkg] life is better among hunter-gatherers
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:30:59 +0000 (20:30 +0100)]
[pkg] life is better among hunter-gatherers

aka, get *all* of the dynamic libraries into the bundle.
This probably won't work like this, but I think it's more comfortable to
strip libraries from the list rather than hunting for them one by one.

20 months ago[pkg] rename to riseupVPN
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:24:24 +0000 (20:24 +0100)]
[pkg] rename to riseupVPN

20 months ago[pkg] update systray before building
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 19:19:50 +0000 (20:19 +0100)]
[pkg] update systray before building

20 months ago[pkg] rename bundling scripts to add clarity
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 16:32:28 +0000 (17:32 +0100)]
[pkg] rename bundling scripts to add clarity

20 months ago[pkg] add branding image
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 16:30:23 +0000 (17:30 +0100)]
[pkg] add branding image

20 months ago[pkg] bump next version 0.10.3
Kali Kaneko [Thu, 15 Feb 2018 15:31:33 +0000 (16:31 +0100)]
[pkg] bump next version